We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Daddy O Hotel to your Saves list
Daddy O Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4401 Long Beach Blvd, Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008   |  
Hotel amenities
Wayne
1 review
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The room, while bit tight, was in many ways a perfect fit for a couple visiting seashore. The staff was great. They provided us with free beach tags, towels and beach chairs. It is a short walk to a clean wide beach. We had a lovely dinner at the restaurant (lobster and scallops) that was close to perfect and taste in preparation.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lamar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I took four friends to the restaurant for lunch and we all ordered the Cuban sandwich. There was one slice on the burned roll and a smear of barbecue with very little pork and no more than two tablespoons of small chips of meat and one thin slice of cheese. The end of the roll was burned to a black ash. Fries were tasty but cold. When sent back they returned limp and overly microwaved. My guests all noted our disappointment to no avail.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptopierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at the Daddy O for a nearby wedding. Hotel has been updated recently and it shows. Location is great - just a block from the beach. Beach towels and chairs included which is nice. Beach is very nice as well.

Room was nice, cool (great A/C) and quiet. Bed and linens good as were the towels. Nice restaurant on site and a great roof top bar. Room (and hotel) is clean and nice.

Staff was also very nice, helpful and pleasant. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Daddy O for a one night quick get away. We arrived at 11 am and went inside to get beach towels and chairs, which was very handy and the chairs are super comfy. I asked for a early check in and I received a call at 2pm on beach that my room was ready, it was great timing. We checked inn and had room 301 and wow was it nice, it was a semi private queen suite, lots of room and loved rainforest shower. It was a short walk to sundeck and there was only one other room on that floor 302, which the couple staying there said it was a little noisy from sundeck. Really only down falls were the price and the maze to get to the 3rd floor but besides that it was perfect. The price is understandable due to the many "motel" options on the island, if your looking for a great classy place this is it. I didn't eat at the restaurant I usually go to chegg or other favorites on island.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ct3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This botique hotel is a great find on an island where all of the other establishments are "motels " . They are 5 doors from one of the best beaches on all of LBI .The decor is a great throwback to 60's Beach Chic. The rooms are a little small but with so much to do on LBI there isn't a need to spend much time in the room . Their beautiful restaurant is top notch with inventive delicious food at very fair prices and was recently redecorated (after Hurricane Sandy).Their main bar is a great place for a good drink .They also have a terrific rooftop deck with bar service and a great view of the island .They also have another outdoor space with a bar which is the perfect place to chill. They also provide beach chairs, towels and beach badges which is a wonderful convenience. They have a "no children under 12 "policy which really appealled to us .I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a unique place to stay on LBI .

Room Tip: Ask about one of the larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The shore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful! Love the way they redid everything after the storm. Food was delicious, service was great! Felt at home when in the restaurant.
Did not stay in the rooms which is why I only gave it a 3 BUT I'm sure they are just as beautiful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taris68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A couple of years ago I had eaten here and had some drinks, it was ok ..... I really enjoyed the roof top deck up until we had a not so great experience. We showed up and the entire menu was changed, it was short and very unusual, which is fine becuase i like trying new flavors and food. Yet on the roof it was packed with people yet no bartender to be found, and i was very disapointed because i had talked to highly of this place. BUT i do want to let everyone on trip advisor and management of Daddy-O know that i recently had dinner here, and the food was fantastic and the waitress we had Deena was outgoing , personable, held great conversation and gave us great menu choices. She told us that the roof top deck will be re-opening and to please come back and check it out, which because of my experience i will be ! SO GLAD we decided to come back and give this place another shot, i was very happy !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
22.9 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 11 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
21.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#4 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 4401 Long Beach Blvd, Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Daddy O Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Beach House! Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant in LBI boosts a chic, modern and comfortable interior located only one block from the beach in a vintage seashore styled boutique hotel. The Restaurant menu offers American comfort food with modern creative twists in the dining rooms and outdoor garden patio. The full service energetic bar boasts specialty drinks and draft beer for festive Happy Hour Monday - Friday. The rooftop O Bar serves sushi and plenty of sunshine and views. Daddy O has two private dining rooms that are perfect for celebrations. Daddy O Hotel's 22 rooms offer a luxurious retreat with modern comfort and amenities within a block of the beach. Daddy O is closed during the winter season from Nov. 1st - March 31st> ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daddy O Hotel Long Beach Island, NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing