We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Daddy O

Daddy O
Reserve with OpenTable
Daddy O is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Long Beach Blvd & 44th St.
Description: Welcome to your Beach House! Daddy O restaurant in LBI boosts a chic, modern and comfortable interior located only one block from the beach in a vintage seashore styled boutique hotel. The Restaurant menu offers American comfort food with modern creative twists in the dining rooms and outdoor garden patio. The full service energetic bar boasts specialty drinks and draft beer for festive Happy Hour Monday - Friday. The rooftop O Bar serves sushi and plenty of sunshine and views. Daddy O has two private dining rooms that are perfect for celebrations. Daddy O Hotel's 22 rooms offer a luxurious retreat with modern comfort and amenities within a block of the beach. Daddy O will be closed for the winter season Nov 1, 2015 - March 31, 2016.
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Place was great well worth the wait this weekend. Had a great time ! The roof top bar was great will defiantly be back this weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    22
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LBI nj
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've enjoyed many meals at Daddy O and I thought it was about time I commented on the quality and ambiance of the bar and restaurant. The drinks are well made and they do not skimp on the amount of wine or alcohol. The food is always fresh and well prepared. The bar is a fun place to meet with friends or make new friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamfromlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Creek, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Daddy O restaurant is one of our local favorites. The menu changes often and is kept up to date with fresh options. They even brought out a special appetizer for us on our anniversary that was not on the menu. In addition to the restaurant, we've eaten at the outdoor "O Bar" and had a catered party in one of the side rooms and have always been happy with the food and service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manahawkin,nj
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lunch a disaster dinner probably not a good choice either!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went for lunch on a Sunday afternoon in early November. Had high expectations of a fine dining experience since the restaurant was undergoing renovations from storm sandy. What a disappointment! Arrived with not many patrons for lunch this Sunday afternoon. Was seated by Holly who over exaggerated her expertise in the restaurant industry by saying I want you to be satisfied with your experience dining with this restaurant. Asked for recommendations. Specials were not explained to us as we overheard from other guests arriving after us. We asked for recommendations she rattled off the menu the usual servers response of things SHE liked items. Which we unfortunately found to be a big let down! We ordered the mojo pulled pork and the short rib burger. Short rib burger not bad, however, the pulled pork was cold and very very dry. We returned the pulled pork and waited quite some time as my husband was completely finished and we were still waiting for the buffalo burger substitution for there mistake. Completely underwhelmed with the execution of the replacement burger. Completely over cooked and also very DRY! Holly was gracious but had to obviously cover up for the incompetence going on in the kitchen. Find yourself another job Holly with food you can be confident telling customers truthfully are edible!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“nice hotel but thin walls”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding that was off season. The hotel was nice with a nice hotel bar/restaurant. We heard the rooms were small, which they are, so we booked a suite. The suite was very nice and felt comfortable. The hotel itself had pretty thin walls, was woken up early both days due to noise. The hotel is newly remodeled and has a great bar and restaurant. The roofdeck bar looked nice but it was too cold/windy to check it out. It is very close to the beach. The elevator was broken all weekend, but luckily we were on the 2nd floor so wasn't much of an issue with luggage. There is free parking which is nice. Overall we had a nice stay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHamilton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy O also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Surf City, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Daddy O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing