We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Livingston
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good drinks!”
Review of Sarku Japan

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sarku Japan
Order Online
Ranked #44 of 108 Restaurants in Livingston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stopped in for some drinks, but they did fine by us. I got a tea, but my mom got a blended iced drink that she really liked,. The service is fast in this food court restaurant as well. I would go back here again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Chose this place for good prices and what looked like decent quality and portion size. Delivered on all counts.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 760glennf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Came here with a colleague for lunch. I looked around and really could not find any other place that I would like to eat. I took a sample from the other Chinese place and the food was very sweet. In addition, I do not know how long the food was on the counter. Since Sarku cooks your food in front of you, at least I know I can control the freshness.

Typically I get a chicken dish with no rice but double veggie. The veggie portion seems to be good today. I enjoyed it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BHUANG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

I used to order food from here. The item that I have been getting is no rice, double-veggie with chicken teriyaki. It used to taste so good. The cabbage was cooked and steamed until tender. But this time I noticed that the portion has been reduced significantly and the cabbage was rubbery. I hope this is only a one-time mishap and will not happen again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BHUANG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

This is our favorite place in the food court. Sometimes they have a line, very worth the wait, each order freshly prepared. Chicken teriyaki with veggies and white rice can't be beat. Ask for extra scoop of sauce at the end. Yum!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank jenzoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarku Japan also viewed

 

Been to Sarku Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing