We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Lithos Restaurant

Lithos Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Livingston
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Eagle Rock Ave
Description: Greek Mediterranean Restaurant with cuisine in the style of Innovative American fair.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

This place is few minutes drive from Funplex where we were entertaining our son.
Décor of the restaurant is were pleasant and on the fancy side - which we liked . food and service was very nice. parking was available (no valet service during lunch).
They were setting fresh fish on ice as we were departing and that looked nice as well.
parking was available (no valet service during lunch).
total bill for 3 was $91.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sotms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 183 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

We visited on a week-day night. Atmosphere, service and good food are all in place in this Greek restaurant. It's upscale, with nice white tablecloths, very attentive service and an excellent bar, and yet the patrons were casually dressed. Prices are a bit on the steep side, but the service and freshness of the food justified them. We tried several different appetizers and all compared favorably to the preparation of other Greek restaurants. The crab cakes were somewhat disappointing, but the others were all good. We definitely plan to return and try other dishes.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X6263DHcarolynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We went there recently for dinner. The food is excellent.

Authentic Greek food like spanikopita and meatballs, with a wide variety of well-prepared fish entrees.

Be warned, it is not cheap. Best bet is the prix fixe dinner for 40 bucks.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Skeelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

I hate forced valet parking when a restaurant is off any main road and has a huge parking lot.

Our waiter was inattentive and seemingly indifferent. promised to bring more bread and humus spread and never did. was no where to be seen for coffee refills. Very pricey menu for quality that was ok but simply did not come close to matching the pricetag. Swordfish was a modest sized piece served with some very plain white rice - $30.fried calamari were not seasoned and very mediocre

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Came in on a Thursday for lunch. Sat at the bar and promptly greeted by Sylvia (bartender). Had hummus tray, spinach and eggdrop soup, and homemade pasta dish. All were served perfectly! Portions are quite generous so either come here hungry or don't over-order! I can't say enough about Litho's - It's That Good!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lithos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing