We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tacos Reinvented”
Review of A Taco Affair

A Taco Affair
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I eat at A Taco Affair at least once a week, sometimes more. We also love sharing a meal there with friends. The food is amazing and inventive. The menu has a great variety of choices. The weekly specials are always fun. The staff is friendly and helpful. We love supporting this excellent local business.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NJVoiceGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

By far the best tacos in NJ! The churros for dessert are also amazing. This is a must for Taco connoisseurs! Ample communal seating makes it for an experience though, yes, there are tables. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Dario_bowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

excellent variety of tacos made from fresh ingredients and not greasy. The choices are significant and can accomodate various tastes including vegetarian, meat, fish and vegan. It is good for takeout and sit down; ample space and very friendly accompodating staff . A young person I know had a birthday party there and not only did they accomodate the whole group with all the various tastes but the space was perfect for the event ; byob

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Great place for lunch. Delicious tacos. I only wish they had more vegan options. Everything they make is absolutely delicious though.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Hands down the best tacos around. Creative offerings. Always have special taco each week. The Crab Fritter tacos are soooooo good. The churros are amazing too. Another go-to lunch spot.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taco Affair also viewed

 
Little Falls, NJ
Little Falls, NJ
 

Been to A Taco Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing