We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greasy spoon”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Clark White Diamond
Ranked #19 of 87 Restaurants in Linden
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
St Pete FL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“greasy spoon”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My boyfriend always got this when he lived there. He loves the taylor ham egg and cheese sandwich. I had to get the same thing to see what the rave is all about. It was OK ....very bland, i should have asked for hot sauce. We also got a hamburger...it was good. They all came on poppy seed kaiser rolls. I think i would of liked it better if the sandwich came on a flaky warm biscuit.
its definitely a jersey thing. Menu prices were very cheap too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I was fortunate to take a tour of the east coast, during that trip I spent alot of time in Clark, NJ. A common occurring was drinking into the late hours at the next door Molly Maguires. We'd take a walk next door for some burgers at White Diamond. It's probably some of the most unhealthy food I've ever had. But my God was it amazing. Self-described "drunk food," the more the bars let out, the busier this place gets. Especially at 1-2 in the morning.

If you're in NJ, you HAVE to try White Diamond.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It's a Jersey Thing!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Just one of those, unhealthy food choices, that most of us need from time to time. The White Diamond has been our comfort fast food stop for breakfast style sandwiches whether it's 7am or 2am! Their burgers have a taste of their own :o) Definitely a landmark that we hope never disappears!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dls1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A burger joint!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

It is what it is! A greasy burger joint that is a step above White Castle! It's open all night so if you are looking for a snack after a hard night - this is the place! I've been going here for years - I just don't admit it! Onion rings are great!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MaryLouise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“um um good”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I am the kind of person that craves cheeseburgers occasionally. This burger was oh, so good. This is a burger, nothing fancy, just hot, juicy and tasty.
When I am back in that area I will definately go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJEater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clark White Diamond also viewed

 

Been to Clark White Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing