We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Linden
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$101
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites(Rahway)(Great Value!)
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watt Hotel(Rahway)
$134
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Elizabeth)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
311
174
84
39
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
174
84
39
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmovie theatertrain stationstaten islandwalking distancerestaurants and shoppingnew jerseynewark international airportcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areashuttle serviceclean roomsconvenient locationbusiness triphotel shuttleyogurteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 651 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Excellent location near many shopping and restaurant options. A busy locale but you wouldn't know it by staying here. I felt safe, secure and comfortable. They had all the amenities one could want and excellent staff from the front desk to the hot and cold breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassiemich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Fantastic find on 1 and 9 in NJ. Clean, comfortable, nice staff and quiet. Stayed overnight with family to attend a party that was being held locally. A bit pricey for this local in NJ, but overall very satisfied. Also located by shopping and restaurant options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I was in Linden because my mom was ill and me and my wife went there to take care of her. Well she passed away during this time. We were staying there. After, we needed to leave . Having stayed there before we knew what it was like . We called and the desk staff said to come there now it was before check in. When we got there we were so relieved. We got to the room and door keys didn't work, My wife was so stressed she called down they came up and the door worked! My wife was so upset she was crying. Two staff members Cathy and Susan from the sales staff came to the room with water and popcorn and asked if there was a problem we told them about my mom , They we're so so helpful I can't thank them enough. The staff and the hotel are exceptional. We will never stay anywhere else if we're in the area.

Room Tip: Shuttle service to the airport
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a great place to stay when in town. It is in a good location that is near shops. It is also near an outlet mall that is fantastic. They will also take you there. Ii recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overall a good stay, well located and connected with Newark Airport and NJ Transit Train. The breakfast is ok, the shuttle sometimes makes you wait despite prior notice. Front desk service is sometimes impatient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mukulsaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews