We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be afraid of Linden”
Review of Hampton Inn Linden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Linden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was a bit leary of staying in Linden near the oil refineries. How wrong I was!! Next to the hotel was a high class mall with several restaurants to choose from. We chose the Dragonfly which served Asian Fusion food. The hotel was wonderful and the prices were very reasonable. There is a shuttle to the hotel and to the New York City trains. what more can you ask for in a metro area? Free Parking? Yes, that too and remember the cost is half what the other hotels charge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank TinLizzy383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 627 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast every morning was great and there was fresh coffee throughout the day. The hotel was in a great location with access to a strip mall, movie theatre and places to eat which were all within walking distance. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

great location for business in New Jersey or to catch the train to NYC. Train station is 4 minutes away from hotel. good restaurants and shopping areas nearby. Great place to jump on NJ turnpike or interstates to travel to business customers quickly.

Room Tip: get a suite if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel has earned my respect after a couple of stays.

They cater to your room comfort, your breakfast needs, "water Sports" and wellness.

They are close to shopping malls, airport, highways and a lovely park for nature lovers.
about 40 minutes from Manhattan, via the 1&9 North and Holland Tunnel.

Feel free to have a look online or onsite.

Room Tip: No tip needed all the rooms are excellent, whether smoking or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Double_DipJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The room was clean, and the staff friendly. The complimentary breakfast also a bargain. My only complaint: the wifi coverage is awful. We stayed in a room on the 4th floor. I ended up having to use my smartphone to check email, look for directions, etc., since my wifi-only iPad was only able to get a signal about 10% of the time I tried. If you're depending on reliable wifi, I'd recommend a different hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a very clean hotel, reasonable pricing, the staff was very friendly, it was in a great area pretty close to a couple of restaurants and shopping. The free breakfast was ok, but it was free. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. I will definetly stay again. It was like 15 minutes from the Newark Airport. They do also provide a shuttle service to and from the airport which was one of the main reasons we choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank memeinindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I just loved the stay at the hotel. We were welcomed very well and given a very good room. the complimentary shuttle to Linden transit station and the nearby mall is great. Otherwise, we just loved the stay with the proximity to NYC being great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank atricuix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linden
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 5 in Rahway
367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Linden

Address: 501 W Edgar Rd, Linden, NJ 07036-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Linden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Linden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NJ hotel is located at the intersection of 1 and 9 (17 miles from NYC), and we provide shuttle service to and from Linden Airport and Newark Liberty International. In addition to our free shuttle, enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast (hot and cold items), our seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We have 149 guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites. Our multi-lingual staff is here to help make your stay at our hotel a most enjoyable one. We also have an on-site gift shop and complimentary beverage center in our lobby. If you're in the mood for some mega-shopping, head to Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the largest in the state, home to 2,000 stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Linden Hotel Linden
Linden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing