We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hampton Inn Linden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Linden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel are very pleasant. The hotel is very well maintained both inside and outside. The location of this hotel is both easy to get to and convinient to many adjacent stores & restaurants. This hotel provides all the amenities one expects from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 614 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that this location was convenient to Newark airport. Plus the location is at the corner of a shopping center and has Applebee's and some other restaurants within the complex to walk to. Prices were a little higher than I'd like but it was good for us.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and they put us at the end of the hallway, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn Linden was very enjoyable. Staff is friendly and helpful and the airport shuttle was a great perk. I was able to visit with family and be close to the airport without having to rent a car or worry about directions or parking. The nearby restaurants, shops and movie theater made it easy to get anything I needed within walking distance. I will surely return to this hotel and recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Linden and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If there is anything we can do to help you with a future trip, please feel free to email us at ldnnj_hampton@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Had a great stay, clean, friendly and shuttle service was wonderful! We were just using this as a quick day trip to NY before we flew out to Israel! They shuttled us to the train station for our day in NY and were very helpful in assisting us to pick out a tour for NY. With their help we got to NY, had our tour, joined the rest of our family that evening back at the hotel. The next morning they shuttled us to the airport. We left our car at the hotel during our tour of Israel arrived back to the hotel 8 days later, picked up our care and started back home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Linden and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If there is anything we can do to help you with a future trip, please feel free to email us at ldnnj_hampton@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay was very uncomfortable. We got no sleep at all . We are seniors 74 and 69 years old. We made a complaint to the desk clerk and he said that he would see what he could do to fix the problem, when we return my husband said there was no different in the bed so we decided to leave and travel back to Maryland and we do not drive at night. We stay here at our family reunion in 2009. And the beds were much firmer, I will not recommend this hotel to seniors that have back problems. My husband and I had to spend a whole day in bed when we return just to get our back feeling better.

Room Tip: Ask what type or Mattress that are use. They are to soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Linden. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve our property. We will look into some different ideas as to how we can improve the comfort level of the mattress. Just contact us at ldnnj_hampton@hilton.com so we may assist you in booking your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Well maintained and clean hotel; relaxing atmosphere with inviting lobby sitting area with fireplace and hot coffee/tea; friendly and helpful front desk staff; very nice room and good complimentary breakfast. Mall with theater and restaurants adjacent. We used complimentary shuttle to Linden Inn pub which was great for our group of eight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was booked in a smoking room after booking request was non smoking. Breakfast was fair things were not replenished frequently like oatmeal fruit was soupy and looked like it came out of a can. Overall the rooms were clean the lobby was typical Hampton Inn nice and modern.
Some of the furniture in the room was needed to be updated there was a chair with a large stain.
bathroom and sheets were clean

Room Tip: tell them NON smoking only be assertive if you do not get it. quite rooms had no problem with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linden
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 5 in Rahway
358 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Newark-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
4.2 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
565 reviews
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Linden

Address: 501 W Edgar Rd, Linden, NJ 07036-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Linden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Price Range: $124 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Linden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NJ hotel is located at the intersection of 1 and 9 (17 miles from NYC), and we provide shuttle service to and from Linden Airport and Newark Liberty International. In addition to our free shuttle, enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast (hot and cold items), our seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We have 149 guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites. Our multi-lingual staff is here to help make your stay at our hotel a most enjoyable one. We also have an on-site gift shop and complimentary beverage center in our lobby. If you're in the mood for some mega-shopping, head to Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the largest in the state, home to 2,000 stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Linden Hotel Linden
Linden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing