We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit”
Review of Hampton Inn Linden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Linden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Well maintained and clean hotel; relaxing atmosphere with inviting lobby sitting area with fireplace and hot coffee/tea; friendly and helpful front desk staff; very nice room and good complimentary breakfast. Mall with theater and restaurants adjacent. We used complimentary shuttle to Linden Inn pub which was great for our group of eight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 638 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was booked in a smoking room after booking request was non smoking. Breakfast was fair things were not replenished frequently like oatmeal fruit was soupy and looked like it came out of a can. Overall the rooms were clean the lobby was typical Hampton Inn nice and modern.
Some of the furniture in the room was needed to be updated there was a chair with a large stain.
bathroom and sheets were clean

Room Tip: tell them NON smoking only be assertive if you do not get it. quite rooms had no problem with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences you endured while staying with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We always use this hotel whenever we are in NJ, and never had a problem until this visit. Our trip into NYC on Saturday for a friend's birthday was very enjoyable, and we returned to rest very early on the Sunday morning. We woke up at 10:45am, and missed breakfast. We then proceed to contact the service desk to request a late checkout, and we were told that it is not possible by a very rude hotel manager. This lead to us rushing to shower, get dressed, and pack, which we completed by 11:20am. While we were rushing to get ready, the hotel manager decided to call us and threaten to charge the room for another night if we did not leave. I can assure you that we will never stay at this location again, thank you for the mostly good service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. I again apologize for the poor service and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is one of the nicer hotels in the area and with discounts available, quite reasonable. Restaurants literally at back door were great--able to walk to them and bring food back and sleep on the Hampton's super comfy bed.

Room Tip: Room in back of hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littledonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Linden and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If there is anything we can do to help you with a future trip, please feel free to email me at ldnnj_hampton@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Convenient, nice breakfast. Comfortable and large rooms. Only downside heating system made noise each time it came on. Rooms facing stores were very quiet, with no sounds from the highway. A bit pricier than I expected.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank TheresaF721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Heads up, I give it a 10. It was just 10 minutes down the road from E-Port where I was working, easy ride. There was a choice of restaurants near the hotel, a mall next to the hotel where you could go to if you had nothing else to do, just to kill time in evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Linden and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. If there is anything I can do to help you with a future trip, please feel free to email me at ldnnj_hampton@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent the holiday week in this hotel, overall the location is great, close to restaurants, 5 minute drive to the train station or 10 min walk. Parking fee is $5, train fare $16/adult round trip. For a couple still reasonable vs staying in the city for $250++/night. But if party is bigger i would suggest staying in the city because fares can add up if you are planning to go to the city everyday. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, they change the duvet covers everyday which is nice. Breakfast was awesome, menu changes everyday. They have a small fitness center but do-able, but who needs to exercise if you walk to the city for at least 6 hrs. We will definitely stay again.Kudos to the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apulakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linden
4.2 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 5 in Rahway
374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Newark Airport, NJ
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Linden

Address: 501 W Edgar Rd, Linden, NJ 07036-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Linden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linden
Price Range: $122 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Linden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our NJ hotel is located at the intersection of 1 and 9 (17 miles from NYC), and we provide shuttle service to and from Linden Airport and Newark Liberty International. In addition to our free shuttle, enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast (hot and cold items), our seasonal outdoor pool and fitness room. We have 149 guest rooms, accessible rooms and suites. Our multi-lingual staff is here to help make your stay at our hotel a most enjoyable one. We also have an on-site gift shop and complimentary beverage center in our lobby. If you're in the mood for some mega-shopping, head to Jersey Gardens Outlet Mall, the largest in the state, home to 2,000 stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Linden Hotel Linden
Linden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing