We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone should try this at least once”
Review of White Castle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Castle
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Ledgewood
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
203 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Everyone should try this at least once”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

White Castle hamburgers are the original tiny burgers.. Great onion/burger flavor. Itty-bitty buns. Quick preparation. Friendly, professional service. Classic architecture. Good fries and coffee. Reasonable prices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank grommit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing Like a "Belly Bomb"”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After a Movie or just a lunch or late night snack, White Castle is the best. THis store is very clean, the staff friendly and service good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank joeydagravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
837 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,325 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We were waiting for our order when the person who was preparing our order sneezed into her hand. Without even washing her hands, she went back to handling our order. I had to insist that someone else give us our order.

I complained to White Castle's management and nothing ever was done. No apology, no nothing.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well, its White Castle. So YUM!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great when you are drunk, hungover, or on something else. Haha, but great food bc well its White Castle, will always be a fav fast food joint to me!

Helpful?
Thank kdh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sliders!!!”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

White Castle is the best. The fish and cheese slider is the best one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Castle also viewed

Ledgewood, Morris County
 
Ledgewood, Morris County
 

Been to White Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing