We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lebanon
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stopped here on our way to the cruise port in Bayonne. This place is just far enough out of the NYC range that you don't hit any traffic getting to it or encounter the outrageous prices found in Newark and NYC yet are still close enough to the port that you can get up in the morning, go out for breakfast, and be at the port before noon to board the ship. Very convenient.

The hotel was your typical Courtyard. Clean, comfortable, and quiet -- with amenities typically oriented toward the business traveller on a budget. The only downsides are perhaps that there is limited restaurant options in the immediate vicinity (but not more than a few miles drive away) and the interstate facing side of the hotel does experience audible traffic noise. It's not too bad as they seem to have well insulated the windows from a sound perspective, but if you want absolute quiet be sure to ask for something away from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (to keep from hearing any heavy footed individuals in the room above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasagna329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbie D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Greetings,
Thank you for commenting on your experience at the Courtyard Lebanon. Your observation on location is exactly what we tend to tell many of our travelers. The location is perfect for taking that travel rest and starting right back up in the morning. We do have a Bistro open for breakfast and Dinner on the property and we also have local restaurants driving distance and many that deliver if you choose to go that route.
We hope to see you again at the hotel and we hope that your cruise is an enjoyable one!

Regards,
Herbie Duarte jr
General Manager
Courtyard Lebanon by Marriott
herbert.duartejr@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here on a recent busy trip and its just what you would expect from that type of hotel. The bar is decent as is the food.

It's tricky to get out of the hotel at night if you don't have a car as there is a busy interstate to cross to get to downtown Lebanon.

One thing to be careful of is the charges. My company prepaid for the hotel but they also charged my credit card. Not impressed by that at all.

Overall a reasonable hotel for a short business stay but its not cheap and watch the charges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilAMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbie D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Greetings,
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard Lebanon and we hope to have you again! In regards to the mishap in charges unfortunately during the time of your stay we had a system outage that resulted in a handful of glitches, one being the processing of your credit card. I truly apologize but I do appreciate your patience and understanding.
If you have any future reservation needs you can feel free to communicate with me directly and I will assist to the best of my ability.

Regards,
Herbie Duarte jr
General Manager
Courtyard Lebanon by Marriott
herbert.duartejr@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I've stayed at this Courtyard a few times and always find it to be a good value for this rural part of NJ. Clean, modern, comfortable rooms, a decent work facility, and friendly staff willing to help with whatever they can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbie D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Greetings Rob,
Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard Lebanon!
I am excited to see that we have met your hospitality needs during your visits to our hotel.
Since you mentioned that you do stay with us on occassion, please feel free to use me as an avenue to assist with any needs you might require.

Regards,
Herbie Duarte jr
General Manager
Courtyard Lebanon by Marriott
herbert.duartejr@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very tranquil, 'the' place to be if you want to be away from the bustles city life. Consequently, the location is quite far from the malls and restaurants. Room and restaurant was alright. Reception was alright as well and staff were courteous. Great thing was the Starbucks in the lobby .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Maqs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbie D, General Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Greetings!

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Courtyard Lebanon. I am excited to see that you found our staff courteous and welcoming as it is there top priority when it comes to ensuring that our guests have a pleasant experience.

If you have any future needs please feel free to utlize myself as a personal laison. I would be more than happy to assist.

Thank you,
Herbie Duarte jr
General Manager
Courtyard Lebanon by Marriott
herbert.duartejr@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The usual basic Marriott offering, pool, gym etc. Bed was really comfortable and room was clean and spacious.
Complimentary coffee was in the room but packets containing sugar and creamer were open and missing sugar and creamer.
Great if your visiting the local major business premises, selection of eateries within a 10 mile radius.
Happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentwoolgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon C, Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Thank you for the review and for staying here with our property. We look forward to your return to provide you with a problem free stay. Thank you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

For a business trip, this hotel was great. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. I did not use the bistro downstairs or the pool. One piece of advice, I wanted to hook up my appletv but it wouldn't connect to their wifi. After one of the front desk staff tried to help, we decided to call the Marriott help desk. Within 5 minutes my appletv was connected to their wifi.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Burgman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon C, Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Thank you for the review and for staying here with our property. We look forward to your return to provide you with a problem free stay. Thank you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As courtyards go this is on par with most of the rest however the service was so nice (especially from Dennis Perez) that I had to bump the rating up a notch. Here are some helpful tips....
1) located just off the highway and nearby to multiple eateries, the location is convenient if you are in lebanon
2) lobby has been upgraded and there is a convenient biz center and cafe on site. After hours market is well stocked too
3) rooms are a good size and clean
4) free parking
5) free internet
6) service - as I said, this is why I moved the rating from a 3 to a 4. Dennis was very helpful for any questions I had. Service counts in my book

Overall, I would certainly stay here again if I was in town

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank thehelpfuldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon C, Manager at Courtyard Lebanon, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

Thank you for the review and for staying here with our property. We look forward to your return to provide you with a problem free stay. Thank you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
593 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
475 reviews
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
7.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lebanon

Address: 300 Corporate Dr, Lebanon, NJ 08833-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lebanon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range: $133 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Courtyard
Lebanon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing