We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was there Saturday October 26 2013 The room was spacious and the beds are large . The room is clean and quiet. You can adjust the heat whatever setting you want. They serves cereals free for breakfast in the morning and there is a Michaels nearby

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawrence l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Negative 10 Stars!
We had the most horrible horrible experience with the manager named Raj Pagal. I made reservations for 3 days, upon check-in he deliberately charged us for 1 nite. When we realized this on the following day, he was trying to swindle us by charging us $50 more for the same room! His attitude was so nasty and unbecoming of a hotel manager! He was demanding for us to either pay the additional $50, or move to a smaller room. He insistently denied I asked for 3 days and made me, the customer look like a liar in front of his staff. This place is going to rob u blind. Stay far far away from this [--]! We ended up staying at the elements in Ewing for less than this Pagal is charging.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nacio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Mogbe I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Zophar B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
#1 of 3 in Lawrenceville
267 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of Princeton
Comfort Inn of Princeton
#2 of 3 in Lawrenceville
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ewing Princeton South
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville

Address: 2995 Brunswick Pike, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-2413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $81 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Princeton/Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Howard Johnson Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing