We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at this hotel was a close second to the worst stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

After staying in the room for an hour and half me and my two teenage daughters saw roaches crawling on the night stand. I immediately went to front desk and I told Raj (the receptionist) about the issue and also that we're not going to stay there and would like my money back. He told me that he didn't charge me anything, Travelocity did and I have to take it up with them. We left and stayed a night at different hotel.Next couple days and dozen of phone calls to Travelocity (somewhere in India) I was told that they can refund my money intil hotel does. I finally called hotel and spoke to manager name Sherry and she told me that she can't refund my money because the room was used and we took a shower and they don't have roach problem. I wasted $90 on a dump! Horrible customer service!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank AIJA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel lost my reserv. & had 2 put me n a smoking room! (I have allergies & a 1 yr old baby!) Cigarrette butts on floor, bathroom ceiling chipping into rusty tub. Saw dead mouse & a roach...Disgusted!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Mother_of3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
ROCHESTER
11
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DAVID V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
#1 of 3 in Lawrenceville
263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of Princeton
Comfort Inn of Princeton
#2 of 3 in Lawrenceville
94 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
182 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lafayette Park Hotel and Suites
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville

Address: 2995 Brunswick Pike, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-2413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $82 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Princeton/Lawrenceville Hotel Lawrenceville
Howard Johnson Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing