We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vidalia Restaurant

Vidalia Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vidalia Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 206 or Gordon Ave.
Transit: 10 minutes from Hamilton train station and 5 minutes from 295 North or South.
Description: Welcome to Vidalia, Lawrenceville premiere destination for gourmet cuisine and impeccable service. Accented by soft lighting and elegant décor, Vidalia aims to please and succeeds in doing so. The professional staff caters to its guests’ every need making sure not to cut corners and only offering the finest, highest quality ingredients. The menu is vast and eclectic showcasing an impressive selection of Authentic Italian specialties. Treat your guests to an evening that they won't soon forget. The professional and friendly staff at Vidalia looks forward to making your next dining experience truly unforgettable with pleasant dining and superb cuisine.
Freehold, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Outstanding Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

It has been too long since our last visit to Vidalia. We were fortunate enough to get 8pm reservations on Saturday night for a party of 4. As we walked through the front door, we were immediately struck by the smell of wonderful Italian food. What a great way to start our dining experience! The staff is wonderful and our waiter, Logan, was a true gem throughout the night. While the menu has great choices, I tried the special - Brazilian Tiger Fish a/k/a Pintado. This dish was a WOW! My husband had the homemade fettuccine with mussels, scallops and shrimp. Another WOW! To top it all off, we shared a piece of the Creme Brulee Pie, which was simply amazing! Our compliments to Chef Sal and staff. Vidalia is an outstanding restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiore3dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    64
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Vidalia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Pleasent intimate restaurant, good food with large portions-Cesar salad outstanding as was calmari and the home made tiramisu. BYOB

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
203 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve...........a bit disappointing from last year.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My husband and I went for the first seating on New Year's Eve. The owner and his lovely wife were as gracious as usual, stopping by the tables to welcome us. The couples seated around us were enjoyable. This was a fixed price, appetizer, entree, and dessert. The appetizers were good.
My husband ordered the special salad and i ordered the beet salad, which was filling. Main courses were fillet Mignon, cooked rare, and the scallop and shrimp which was way over cooked.
We were surprised that espresso was an extra charge, which seemed cheap. For the price of the meal, including, tax and required tip, it came close to $200. This was much more than we were expecting, for what we received.

We'll continue to visit them for lunch in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bronzebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian cuisine in a bistro setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We went with a group that totaled 8, which is a tight squeeze when there is no outdoor seating. The wait staff were gracious and welcoming. The appetizers were superb; I liked the tuna but sampled a range of others like scallops and these were likewise excellent.

I had the special of scallops, and they were mouth-watering. There's always a sense when scallops are brought to the table that not much is on the plate. But I had to push to finish them. They and the sauce there were in were rich. The accompanying risotto was tangy. It's a BYOB so that keeps costs down.

Overall, an excellent dining experience. We'll be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really good food, BYOB, small quaint place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

This place was packed for the main seating at 8pm. BYOB which I love of course. Food was pricey and for the most part worth it. Apps were a little on the light side for the price, only 5 scallops w the entree. My friend has the duck and it looked great and was big portion. Pretty tight seating as it is small little place, like 8-10 tables. Overall worth the trip. Did get something spilled on my coat and literally the staff blew it off and barely cleaned it off....that was the only downer of the night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grolsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vidalia Restaurant also viewed

 
Lawrenceville, NJ
 

Been to Vidalia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing