We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vidalia Restaurant

Vidalia Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Vidalia Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 206 or Gordon Ave.
Transit: 10 minutes from Hamilton train station and 5 minutes from 295 North or South.
Description: Welcome to Vidalia, Lawrenceville premiere destination for gourmet cuisine and impeccable service. Accented by soft lighting and elegant décor, Vidalia aims to please and succeeds in doing so. The professional staff caters to its guests’ every need making sure not to cut corners and only offering the finest, highest quality ingredients. The menu is vast and eclectic showcasing an impressive selection of Authentic Italian specialties. Treat your guests to an evening that they won't soon forget. The professional and friendly staff at Vidalia looks forward to making your next dining experience truly unforgettable with pleasant dining and superb cuisine.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

It was our first visit. Very enjoyable BYO. Authentic Italian, beautifully presented. Imaginative combinations of flavors and ingredients. Attentive owner/chef. Sat outside on the beautiful patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travler153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    64
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food! Hidden gem in Lawrenceville.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband happened to drive by this place last week and we decided to try it for dinner. It's not large and most likely pretty energetic on a busy Saturday night, but we ate later and it was a holiday weekend so not as busy. The service was outstanding, the menu incredibly varied for a small restaurant, a nice list of dinner specials including a mushroom soup, a beet salad, duck fish, etc. We tried the fish of the day and I had the Veal Saltimbocca. Wonderful. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back. You should try it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we have had in ages!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything was outstanding. The scallops were done perfectly with a wonderful sauce. The veal Marsala was delicious and loaded with fresh mushrooms. The chicken dishes were equally good. Everyone was raving about their meal. Also great garlic bread to begin with. Lovely eating on the patio on a nice evening. And service was excellent. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnbrown68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Couldn't have been better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had our anniversary dinner al fresco with family. Atmosphere was ideal, service was excellent and the food was outstanding. Left completely satisfied!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mperalta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Genuine Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience at Vidalia Restaurant in Lawrenceville, NJ that we wanted to share it. The reservation process was smooth; the restaurant's ambiance was lovely; the food was delicious -pleasing to the palate, with great presentation; ice buckets were ready for chilling our BYOB wine, our servers (Andrew, Megan, and Diana) were professional, courteous, accommodating, and efficient, and always with smiles. We will definitely consider future events at Viladias, recommending the same to others. Thank you, Salvatore, for helping to make our business retirement celebration a great memory. Terri and colleagues.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onthego2012777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vidalia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vidalia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing