We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hifi hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Princeton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Ridgewood, New York
2 reviews
“hifi hotel”
Reviewed April 26, 2010

i really like this hotel is very neat & clean bed are very comfortable & the people work at the desk are very polite & helpful. i really enjoy my stay i wil stay with them again & again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    29
    10
    20
See reviews for
37
12
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
princeton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

My saty at the comfort inn was quite a pleasant experience. the room was very neat n comfortable..The lady at the front desk was VERY helpful and were able to accomodate my needs immediately. it was like my 2nd home.. there r also many restaurants nearby...i enjoyed my stay here. i wud definately love to come bak again...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niks2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield,nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a short trip. First of all, the hotel itself is very nice. The lobby was Good, felt like a warm and cozy, wish I had floors like that at my place. The room was quite nice. We have two young children so they had a little room to move around freely and be content. The bathroom was okay,but the beds were awesome, super soft. Overall we had a very nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

This is very nice comfort inn in Princeton. I stayed with my family. Staff is nice & helpfull.

Good stay.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strangth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sportype
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I traveled with a group of 15 individuals. The rooms looked clean, but some had an awful stench. When asked to move rooms because of the smell, we were given an air freshener. The worst part was that of the 5 rooms we had, individuals, including myself, left with bed bug bites. Travelers in 4 of the 5 rooms left with bed bug bites. I HIGHLY recommend cleaning your luggage and clothing upon your return from this hotel. DO NOT bring children here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrenceville hotels

Fort Mill, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2008

THIS PLACE IS A DUMP - It was dirty and smelly from top to bottom. The filth was everywhere was so disappointing!! I checked out early due to the 5 bed bug bites I woke with the first night I stayed there. I have reported this place to the Health department of Mercer County and the Better Buisness Bureau. Stay Away!!!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The Bed Bugs and Everything else
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NJSCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Our room smelled of tobacco, our bathroom had not been cleaned, (hair in the tub that looked like it had been pulled out of the drain.) the shower head was broken and when it finally worked the water left a black residue on the tub . When we spoke to the front desk about the smell of the room, we were given a can of spray to use to fight the smell. They did not offer us a new room, or even offer to come up and help fix the situation. The stairwell was dirty and smelled of things other than tobacco. I will never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank upsetcrewmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
#1 of 3 in Lawrenceville
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Princeton

Property: Comfort Inn of Princeton
Address: 3270 US Rt 1 N, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 (Formerly McIntosh Inn Of Princeton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, located near Princeton UniversityThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located in a prestigious area, just three miles from Princeton University. This Lawrenceville hotel is minutes from Rider University, The College of New Jersey, the New Jersey State Museum, Mercer County Waterfront Park ballpark and Sovereign Bank Arena entertainment and sports facility.Lawrenceville is located in Mercer County, just north of Trenton along Highway 206. The city is part of the Trenton metro area and is halfway between Princeton and Trenton.Visitors will enjoy browsing the many shops at the nearby MarketFair mall. Tax-free shopping, a variety of restaurants and many attractions are within walking distance of the hotel.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel provides superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Lawrenceville area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn of Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Princeton Hotel Lawrenceville
Comfort Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing