We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Princeton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Was driving from NY to Pittsburgh and decided to stop by at this place. I must say i had a good stay. The person at the front desk was very courteous and pleasing. The rooms had a pleasant smell and were spic and span. The cooling system was just perfect and the tv had lot of channels. The bathrooms were clean and had soft and clean towels. I had to leave at around 5 AM and their breakfast time was 6-9, but the person at the front desk offered to set up breakfast for me early,i think thats a very polite gesture which is rare these days.
All in all i will not hesitate to stay here again and recommend others to stay here as well.
Perfect stay for a perfect price ! :)

Room Tip: Choose the room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygal333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

We came in from out of state and were warned about not staying in Trenton, so we headed up to the Princeton area. Taxi driver took us for a ride, be sure to ask ahead the price.....my mistake. Anyway, Comfort Inn was a nice stay for the money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than the normal continental.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FarmGirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were able to get a room in this hotel when we were evacated for Sandy.
The staff was nice and accomodating. They did charge extra to take advantage of the extreme demand for rooms because of the storm.
The room was over crowded. There were two queen size beds in the room and with a wheel chair, we had no room to manouver.
The mirrors and the counters were not clean.. The layer of dust was disappointing.
We were out of power for two nights.and three days. They did have a generator for the halls and lobby.
They did not plan ahead well for breakfast. They had cold bagels and bread, but that was it. There was no fruit, which could have been stocked when all the warnings were issued.

I would stay there again, if I could not get something more upscale.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get two queen beds, if you plan to stay for more than a night. There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjl08203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had previously stayed here several times when visiting relatives in the area because it was convenient and we were building points with Choice Hotels. Thought it would be OK for one night during a quick visit to NJ.

I think this property may have changed ownership since the last time I stayed there, the standards have dropped considerably. First thing I noticed was no A/C in the common areas (Lobby, hallways). Small, cramped room with too much furniture.

Room was not clean - stains on carpet, mold in tub/shower, mildew on bath floor and showerhead. Although a non-smoking room (not sure if the whole place was), there were burn holes in bedding. Could not make coffee because the coffeemaker still had water in it from the previous occupant, and I did not trust that any of it was clean.

The "Breakfast" at this property was below the normally low standards for Comfort Inns - bad coffee, powdered effs, stale and rock-hard breads and pastries. Comfort Inns usually have the worst coffee of all the hotels chains and this one was no exception.

On the plus side, they did have a nice selection of satellite channels and a nice HDTV.

I'm not expecting luxury and fine dining when I stay at budget hotels, just a clean room (strike one), a comfortable environment with good HVAC (strike two), and a good cup of coffee in the morning (strike three). This property strikes out.

Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed from Friday thru Sunday, had the King, non-smoking room (room smelled smoke-free). Next time will get a Queen DBL (we like a spacier-room). Convention goers were in town but I was not able to tell (check-in was quick and went smoothly). Good pricing (pre-booked for a 20% discount); Great breakfast, parking, and clean. Mall is in walking distance; they are renovating the Quaker-Bridge mall, so I can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackLily527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed on a wednesday night for 1 night. Easy parking good location, easy check-in, quiet and clean room, although the bedspreads have to go and new bedding package would be nice, it was nice to see they had sufficient outlets above the nightstand and in the table lamp to easily plug in cell phones and laptops. internet was fast enough. i missed breakfast, so no comment there. the curved shower rod needs to be repositioned correctly, it was bolted towards the inside of the shower too far and defeats the whole purpose of a curved shower rod. Otherwise the stay was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The lobby isn't really to shabby but once you get behind the four walls of the room, boy are they in need of updating. The first night I was there, even though it was a non smoking hotel somebody in the room prior to me had smoked! I stopped in at the desk in the a.m. to tell them about it and to see if I can have my room switched and the gentlemen, at first, was rude! He was sternly explaining to me that this was a "non-smoking hotel" but was willing, reluctently, to change my room. When I went back later to check if my room was available he forgot all about it but quickly accomodated me. If I was staying here on my own dollar, I would have left the first night and found a better place that probably would have cost more money. Isn't the old saying, You get what you pay for? Boy, that saying is spot on for this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmags0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
#1 of 3 in Lawrenceville
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#13 of 15 in Princeton
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
185 reviews
7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Princeton

Address: 3270 US Rt 1 N, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 (Formerly McIntosh Inn Of Princeton)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $81 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, located near Princeton UniversityThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located in a prestigious area, just three miles from Princeton University. This Lawrenceville hotel is minutes from Rider University, The College of New Jersey, the New Jersey State Museum, Mercer County Waterfront Park ballpark and Sovereign Bank Arena entertainment and sports facility.Lawrenceville is located in Mercer County, just north of Trenton along Highway 206. The city is part of the Trenton metro area and is halfway between Princeton and Trenton.Visitors will enjoy browsing the many shops at the nearby MarketFair mall. Tax-free shopping, a variety of restaurants and many attractions are within walking distance of the hotel.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel provides superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Lawrenceville area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn of Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Princeton Hotel Lawrenceville
Comfort Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing