We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirtiest Hotel I have Ever Stepped Foot In. DO NOT SLEEP HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn of Princeton
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I arrived to this comfort Inn after traveling from Boston to New Jersey that morning and working a full day. I chose the Comfort Inn since I have had luck in the past with the chain. I travel quite a bit for work. However, this hotel is old and does not keep up with cleaning. Upon entering the lobby area, I noticed some stains on the floor and the entrance mat was worn with stains. I should have known that the rest of the hotel was the same if not worse. The room decor was dated with old curtains and bedding. There was a smell of dust in the air and something else I could not pinpoint. The fridge in the room had a couple of hairs from someone else in it. I turned on the a/c unit and suddenly a fine mist of hazy dust emanated throughout the room. I almost could not breath. I immediately checked out and checked in to the Double Tree down the street where the staff was much friendlier and I could breath a sigh of relief upon entering a very clean hotel room!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

The physical design looks inviting, however entering the lobby gives a different impression. This place has seen better days. The room (King size bed) was relatively clean but the mattress was very soft. Bathroom show its age but did have plenty of hot water. TV is small but with a nice variety of channels. Check-in was quick and the staff is very helpful. They offer breakfeast which basically is run of the mill but ones morning appetite may be satisfied. Location is off HWY1 right next to "Quaker Bridge Mall" (walking distance, and there are a number of restaurants in its immediate vicinity. Price is above average (100+).
Overall, it's not worth the money, I would not recommend staying there except in a pinch, OK.

Room Tip: Get room to back of Inn, away from Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Here with my husband and daughter to tour Princeton University from Fort Myers, Florida. Lobby is very tiny furniture chipped. Room smelled!! I travel with fabreeze and that helped. Rooms are smaller than the usual Comfort Inn. Place is just dirty....would be ok of had a good cleaning. Walls and lampshades have marks on them. Tables need a good wipingdown. Sheets are threadbare...could see something on the matress pad below the sheet...yuk!!! Bathroom has mold around the door frame. Tub does not drain well and the middle thing (stopper) is rolling around in the bottom of the tub. Grabbed a bath towel to dry my face and it stank.....had to dry on a hand towel. The man at the front desk was very nice, but their housekeeping standards leave a lot to be desired....These are easy fixes...GET A GOOD HOUSEKEEPER!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelangel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My family prefers hotels and motels with interior hallways, and this was the only inexpensive lodging in the area that had them. Frankly, I was concerned by the earlier reviews that mentioned bed bugs, and that the subsequent reviews were mostly one-offs by NJ residents (vested interests?).

But I figured that enough time had passed that these problems would have been corrected. I waited two months after my stay before writing this review just to make sure I didn't discover any unpleasant souvenirs of my visit. I'm happy to report that there were no problems on that front or any other.

My stay at the Comfort Inn was pleasant. The room and bathroom were clean and in good repair. The free breakfast options downstairs the next morning were more than adequate. I have no trouble recommending this hotel.

One note about previous reviewers who complained about the location: While Route 1 is divided, the big mall next door has its own ramp over the highway, so it's pretty simple to get across without driving all the way to the next cloverleaf. There is a LOT of shopping in the area if you find you need something on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

i really like this hotel is very neat & clean bed are very comfortable & the people work at the desk are very polite & helpful. i really enjoy my stay i wil stay with them again & again

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

My saty at the comfort inn was quite a pleasant experience. the room was very neat n comfortable..The lady at the front desk was VERY helpful and were able to accomodate my needs immediately. it was like my 2nd home.. there r also many restaurants nearby...i enjoyed my stay here. i wud definately love to come bak again...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niks2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a short trip. First of all, the hotel itself is very nice. The lobby was Good, felt like a warm and cozy, wish I had floors like that at my place. The room was quite nice. We have two young children so they had a little room to move around freely and be content. The bathroom was okay,but the beds were awesome, super soft. Overall we had a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fenrose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
#1 of 3 in Lawrenceville
267 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#13 of 15 in Princeton
144 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn of Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn of Princeton

Address: 3270 US Rt 1 N, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648 (Formerly McIntosh Inn Of Princeton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn of Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, located near Princeton UniversityThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located in a prestigious area, just three miles from Princeton University. This Lawrenceville hotel is minutes from Rider University, The College of New Jersey, the New Jersey State Museum, Mercer County Waterfront Park ballpark and Sovereign Bank Arena entertainment and sports facility.Lawrenceville is located in Mercer County, just north of Trenton along Highway 206. The city is part of the Trenton metro area and is halfway between Princeton and Trenton.Visitors will enjoy browsing the many shops at the nearby MarketFair mall. Tax-free shopping, a variety of restaurants and many attractions are within walking distance of the hotel.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel provides superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Lawrenceville area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn of Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Of Princeton Hotel Lawrenceville
Comfort Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing