We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location near the Princeton University, close to shopping & the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Reviewed June 2, 2010

My favorite hotel/motel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. No matter what time you check-in they allways make sure you got everything you need.
Late check-out possible as well as wake-up call or extra towel service. Free coffee and USA today newspaper.

They have different room types. You choose between smoking or non-smoking, single (1bed), double (1bed or 2bed) or business rooms (1bed, microwave, fridge and free internet), you can buy tmobile internet access. There is vending and ice machine on site.

The rooms are very clean and spacy.

The hotel/motel is located on Rt1 just of the exit from highway 95. Shopping and Restaurants are close by. To the Princeton University you will drive approximatly 15 mins. An Enterprise Rental-Car station is right upfront the hotel.

The hotel/motel accepts walk-ins and will accept discount coupons.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2010

I come by Princeton Often, because of work. Twice a week i come to Princeton, and stay at 2-3 star hotels. This hotel is tolerable, not bad, not that good. I missed it twice and had to go on i believe i95 and make a u turn to get to it. Horrible location. First time i went there, i was expecting free breakfast for what I paid. But no, just simply sleep and go. Internet thats a whole different story, you have to pay. WOW. Never again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddonson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

On a business trip stayed at the hotel It had clean rooms and friendly staff.
willing to assist.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

There is a solid level of accommodation represented by Red Roof Inns. Some are more contemporary than others. Some rooms are remodeled; some aren't. But they all provide comfortable, fairly spacious overnight lodgings at a price that won't break the bank. My room in Lawrenceville was one of the older spaces in this location. But it was entirely adequate, and satisfactory. The only downside is that this Inn can only be approached from the southbound lanes of U.S. 1. Northbound travelers must double-back via the Quakerbridge Mall interchanges.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This place fit the bill perfectly for a one night stay while enroute to our destination. Rooms were all remodeled several years ago but still in great shape. . . attractive decor. Bed was extremely comfortable . . . good shower, plenty of hot water. No breakfast available. Pass up the "gourmet" coffee machine in the lobby. Great value and well worth the $59 rate! On route 1 with plenty of stores and restauarants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njtraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

The motel is OK but it sure seems to have a lot of "guests" that appear to live permanently in the motel and who park junk cars and vans in front of their rooms. I asked a maid about those guests and she said that they were all on public assistance (welfare) and that the State of New Jersey was paying for their rooms; some of them have lived at the Red Roof Inn for months. I guess its one way for the motel to have a guaranteed income but if I had known about this situation I would have stayed someplace else.

4  Thank LarryGering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2007

Exterior Corridor property in a hard to find location.

This was my first experience with Red Roof and I must admit it was not that bad. I understand the value of Red Roof much better now; for a last minute, one night stay for under $60, it was a perfect investment to ensure I arrived at my morning meeting fresh and on time.

This location is ideal for business and cross country travelers needing a dependable and inexpensive place to stay. This property happens to be in a safe area, so the exterior door was not an issue for me.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Scot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of Princeton
Comfort Inn of Princeton
#2 of 3 in Lawrenceville
94 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#13 of 15 in Princeton
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
6.1 mi away
Element Ewing Princeton
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing

Address: 3203 US Highway 1, I-95/295 at US 1 North, Exit #67/67-A, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-2409
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Princeton we are located less than 6 miles from the New Jersey State Capital in Trenton and Historic Princeton. We are conveniently located off Route 1, near I-295. Come visit central New Jersey with its mix of educational locations, historical sights, fine dining and shopping and research facilities in all industries. The Inn is 5 miles from Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University and The College of New Jersey. Numerous Fortune 500 companies are all within 10 miles including Dow Jones, SAR, Bristol Myer Squibb, Pfizer, Novo Disk and Educational Testing Service. Shopping is close by with Mercer Mall, Market Fair, Quaker Bridge Mall and downtown Princeton. History buff? The American Revolution was saved at the Battles of Trenton and Princeton. Both these historical sites as well as Washington’s Crossing with a new Visitor’s Center and restored parts of the Delaware and Raritan Canal are within a 15 minute drive. Sports is also featured in the area. Several golf courses both public and private as well as Mercer County Park with tennis, biking, seasonal ice rink and walking trails offer outdoor activity year round. The Trenton Thunder, a New York Yankee AA team plays in Waterfront Park, a fifteen minute drive. The Inn offers Newly Renovated Rooms, complimentary WiFi access, free parking, lobby coffee, complimentary local and long distance calls. One well behaved pet is welcome at no charge. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will make sure to take care of all your needs to make you feel confident, significant and delighted. No matter what brings you our way, we thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Princeton and hope to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Princeton Hotel Lawrenceville
Red Roof Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing