We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Room was clean; staff pleasant; beds comfortable; loved that they had vending machines lol; night shift desk clerk a little dippy, but that's ok.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank psunurse06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    49
    45
    23
    33
See reviews for
71
36
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Amazing stay, I was concerned being right off the maor road about noise, but we stayed in the main building (with the office in it) and it was really quiet. Both clerks (evening and morning) were AMAZING! Polite and attentive! The bed was great! You can't beat a king size room for around 50 bucks! The value was spectaculor!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smile2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2011

everytime i come spend the weekend at The Red Roof i enjoy my stay to the fullest. I always choose this hotel because there is always great service. The past 2 times i came here i was very happy with my service the person at the front desk Ruby really accomadates my needs everytime i stay here. she is very helpful and always keeps a smile on. she helps make my stay here very very comfortable and im always very welcomed when she is at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itslalababyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Neither I nor my wife will stay here again. We arrived late in the day, We asked for the best room the facility had. We checked in and went to dinner nearby. We returned and ATTEMPTED to go to sleep. The king bed had a sag in the middle that we did not notice upon checking in. It was beyond awful.
The towels looked as though they had been used for 15 years...almost completely threadbare. Although one was clean, the other was stained..
Terrible, terrible, terrible.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllegrosFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawrenceville hotels

Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed here for one night in november 2010 and payed $ 60,- including tax.
It is a large motel, they have many rooms so arriving without booking shouldn't be a problem. Location is very good, close to malls, Wholefoods market and Princeton.
Front desk staff is very nice, the room was fine not new but clean so if you are travelling on a budget this is a great place to stay. Next time in Princeton I will definately go there again !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township. Pa
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I have been staying at this Red Roof Inn for over 3 years on average of 40 days per year. I have stayed at other hotels in the area before coming to the Red Roof Inn and have not found the service or value to be as good.

The Customer Group are outstanding whether if you call for reservations or in person, they are tops and they make you feel important. When checking in Pat always has a smile on her face and happy to see who ever the customer is. When checking out Ruby greets you with a smile and this is usually very early in the morning. But no matter who the Customer Service person is they make you feel important and what you to feel wanted.

The rooms I have stayed in are always clean , smelling fresh and comfortable. The linens are always clean and orderly. The heating and cooling are excellent and the water is always hot for bathing.

The location of the Inn is easy to get to and be able to get around. It is located on Route US 1 and Interstate 95. There is a lot to do in the area for relaxation and quite a few good restaurants in the area.

I really can not say enough about the hotel and really do not have any negatives.

Who would ever want to stay at this location, will not be unhappy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwings098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavertown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Last minute booking for a weekend soccer tourney. Good price... seemed to be a safe location... no frills(as expected)... a little tricky to figure out how to get to all the local shopping, restaurants, etc.(but not all that bad)... our rooms were simple and clean... the shower/toilet is separate from the sink/vanity... but had been recently refurbished and worked out fine... the only downside(again... you get what you pay for) was lack of a small fridge... AND.. the beds arent' going to win any comfort awards!
Bottomline... "It is what it is"! Honestly... not a 4-star... but easily saved me $200+ if I would have stayed at one!
No worries... overall a good bargain.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc14jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn of Princeton
Comfort Inn of Princeton
#2 of 3 in Lawrenceville
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson - Princeton/Lawrenceville
2.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
Clarion Hotel Palmer Inn
#15 of 15 in Princeton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - West Windsor
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
447 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#11 of 15 in Princeton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing

Property: Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing
Address: 3203 US Highway 1, I-95/295 at US 1 North, Exit #67/67-A, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-2409
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Princeton we are located less than 6 miles from the New Jersey State Capital in Trenton and Historic Princeton. We are conveniently located off Route 1, near I-295. Come visit central New Jersey with its mix of educational locations, historical sights, fine dining and shopping and research facilities in all industries. The Inn is 5 miles from Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University and The College of New Jersey. Numerous Fortune 500 companies are all within 10 miles including Dow Jones, SAR, Bristol Myer Squibb, Pfizer, Novo Disk and Educational Testing Service. Shopping is close by with Mercer Mall, Market Fair, Quaker Bridge Mall and downtown Princeton. History buff? The American Revolution was saved at the Battles of Trenton and Princeton. Both these historical sites as well as Washington’s Crossing with a new Visitor’s Center and restored parts of the Delaware and Raritan Canal are within a 15 minute drive. Sports is also featured in the area. Several golf courses both public and private as well as Mercer County Park with tennis, biking, seasonal ice rink and walking trails offer outdoor activity year round. The Trenton Thunder, a New York Yankee AA team plays in Waterfront Park, a fifteen minute drive. The Inn offers Newly Renovated Rooms, complimentary WiFi access, free parking, lobby coffee, complimentary local and long distance calls. One well behaved pet is welcome at no charge. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will make sure to take care of all your needs to make you feel confident, significant and delighted. No matter what brings you our way, we thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn Princeton and hope to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Princeton - Ewing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Princeton Hotel Lawrenceville
Red Roof Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing