We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love coming here!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen with Granite Counters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen with Granite Counters
French Doors onto deck Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kitchen with Granite Counters
French Doors onto deck
Living Room
Side view of the house with double french doors and retractalble screen for full view
Water Fountain on the deck
Queen size bed
Bathroom Tile floor, vanity, linen closet & washer/dryer
Large tile shower
Washer/Dryer in the bathroom
Our Private Beach
Pt Pleasant Boardwalk close by
Seaside Heights Boardwalk close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lavallette, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heidieve
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love coming here!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I have been renting Beverly's beach house in July,for the last 5 years! I can't imagine going to a hotel. The house is gorgeous with a beautiful,extremely clean,comfortable feel..I look forward to coming every July! The beach is a short walk up the block and the bay is across the street! Ocean beach 111 is one of the nicest beaches in the area! It's very clean and family oriented The house is lcated near many restaurants,cafes,shops! The Boardwalk is only a five min. drive aslso.If you like the mall,it's only ten mins. away and Atlantic City is very close also! The house can sleeps six BUT I've had more than that! It is a truly fantastic house inside & out.The décor inside is beautiful and outside you'll feel like you're sitting in a tropical garden.There's even a tiki bar! I highly recommend the house for a variety of people.Couples,families..I know that all will enjoy this home! It feels like my second home every July! Beverly and Jim are two of the nicest accomating people...and now they're more like friends! 10 satrs!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! NOt just one thing....
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, just perfect...”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This trip was for my wife's 50th birthday. We hadn't been away for a very long time so this was going to be a special time for both of us. Beverly was very helpful and was able to adjust her schedule to fit us in.

We didn't realize that this area was one of the ones hit hard by hurricane Sandy and it seemed like about 9 out of 10 places had some kind of construction going on to either restore or rebuild. The roads were also being restored, new water and sewage lines were being run everywhere. Initially we though... "what are we going to be in for with all this?" I have to say that it really wasn't a problem at all, in fact it was quite interesting to see what this super storm did to the community and how they are bouncing back.

The beach was beautiful and only a 3 minute walk. The bay was just as close but we decided to drive to several of the bay locations. We even went crabbing and although we were told by a local that the crabs have moved out for the season, we still caught one! Yep, only one but it made my wife happy until it tried to grab her! There's even an A&P grocery store just a couple of miles down the road and many good restaurants to choose from.

The appearance of the house was nice on the outside, very well done and very convenient to the beach and everything else. The inside was incredible well done and even though this place is rather small on paper, it felt much bigger die to the design elements. We never felt cramped and realized that even if you have a couple more people, you would still be very comfortable. Kitchen was really nice, lots of work space. Bathroom was plenty big enough and we loved the rain head in the shower. It was also nice to be able to do a load of laundry. The bed was very comfy, we brought our own pillows because it took us years to find the perfect pillow.

The place was also very clean and very easy to keep clean. If we ever go back to the Jersey Shore, we will be calling Beverly and renting this beautiful little gem of a place again. My wife said "I'd go back in a heartbeat!"

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex K
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
“Great house close to the beach!”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Everything about this house was top-notch: Beautiful bathroom, updated and well equipped kitchen, and an outstanding outdoor/patio area complete with a grill and plenty of lounging space. Short walk to the beach and plenty in the area to do. Very clean inside and out, would definitely stay at the house again. The owner is very responsive to questions. Great experience overall!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesCind...
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“All we could ask for and more!!'”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just came home from 5 wonderful days at this beautiful beach house. Every amenity you want/need is here. Every square inch is maximized. Tastefully decorated and VERY clean. We enjoyed the deck every day and night. Can't wait to go back next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Thank you so much Cindy. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Hope to hear from you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen M
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Adorable”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Very clean inside and out. Relaxing, comfortable living room. Large TV
Palm trees made it feel tropical
Friendly people who own it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: How clean it was and updated
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nj
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing