We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Raw Bar in New Jersey”

DeAnna's Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 46 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Raw Bar in New Jersey”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

On Thursday and Friday nights, DeAnna's has $1 raw bar. Shrimp, clams and oysters are $1 each from 4:30 to 6:30. Best deal ever. Armand is a great bartender and Lisa is the best (she runs the front of the house as well as being pastry chef). There is a special feel to DeAnna's that compliments the food which celebrates peasant Italian fare. DeAnna sure can cook.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    24
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ringing In the New Year at DeAnna's”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

New Year's Eve is traditionally a very difficult restaurant night but this year's celebration at DeAnna's proved to be the exception. We had a terrific evening! The service, the cocktails, the appetizers, the entrees, the deserts ... all fantastic! Always enjoy Spring/Summer in their outdoor seating area but/and they really came through for us ... kicking off 2014!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I went to Deanna's years ago when it was on Main Street, in Lambertville, two times and I wasn't happy with the pasta dishes I had, especially since they advertise that the pasta was made there. So the other night I thought I'd try it again, I got a pasta dish with chicken and escole. Well the pasta was overcooked (very mushy), the chicken was tasteless and the escole was old and tough. However, the service was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 98terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Back in Time.”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were in Lambertville for a Grand Opening of a friend of mines second location. We went to DeAnna's because of a recommendation from one of the other guests at the opening. What a great place! It was like going back to the 1950's. The bar room was still in the 50's. The food was great, homemade pasta. The dessert was gelato made at the restaurant. The place was great and the food was really good. We will return again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLBHarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a fabulous time here!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I spend a few nights in Lambertville every year for her birthday and this was the first time we had visited DeAnna"s. It was highly recommended by Craig at The Chocolate Box. We like to sit at the bar for cocktails prior to going to our table and Russell, the bartender was very professional and accommodating. While we were there, another couple came in and sat at the bar and after striking up a conversation with them, we found out that they were there for a birthday dinner as well. To make a long story short, the four of us ended up having dinner together and having a fabulous time. Our waitress was Julie who was very congenial, attentive, and fun! Everyone was very happy with their food. We have found a new place to dine in Lambertville and we have also found two new friends!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeAnna's Restaurant also viewed

Lambertville, NJ
 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to DeAnna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing