We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good custom coffee, etc.”
Review of Rojo's Roastery

Rojo's Roastery
Ranked #26 of 46 Restaurants in Lambertville
Restaurant details
Erwinna, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good custom coffee, etc.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I'm a simple coffee drinker, but I've waited in line a number of times for people asking for very specific and complex concoctions...which they appear to savor... coffee is good.

I like it when they open the wide tall doors to North Union Street on a crisp day. Relaxed mixed older and hipster place... some parking out back with a rear entrance makes it convenient

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palisadesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“awesome!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

large loft-like space w/ many wonderful coffees. I had a mocha w/ chocolate sauce made on the premises. they buy the beans green and roast them there; the roaster is right in the store. comfy seating; very relaxing. friendly and accommodating staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stuffedcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

By my taste, Rojo's coffee is the best in the area. The place is casual to the max, and has a nice atmosphere. I enjoyed the piece of chocolate with my cappuccino.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank noahsmomhwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee roasters in the country!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place takes coffee, and its devotees, to the highest level. The coffee, which is roasted right there at the cafe. While Rojos is definitely off the beaten path (several blocks north of Bridge Street) no matter what time of day there are at least a dozen, and sometimes many more patrons relaxing and enjoying their favorite beverage. There is a constant flow of people in and out all day long, a testament to the quality of the coffee. Apparently, the other two coffee places on Bridge Street just don't get it as their coffee is only second rate . People in the know go to Rojos and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Rojo's is one of the establishments that give Lambertville its unique identity and atmosphere. It's a place where visitors and locals commune and relax. It's definitely an UN-chain. Located in an old warehouse on North Union Street, it has a quirky but friendly atmosphere. There's a nice menu which includes a choice of coffees, expresso drinks, locally baked goods, Bent Spoon ice creams, and even bottled raw honey. And don't forget the loose teas. The mint is wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojo's Roastery also viewed

 

Been to Rojo's Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing