We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming place with excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Galleria

Caffe Galleria
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A charming place with excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stopped here for lunch today. The weather was beautiful and we hoped to be able to eat on the lovely porch...but alas, all the outside tables were occupied. So we went inside this large and charming old Lambertville Victorian house to eat. The interior was clean and simple but quite appealing. The laminated wood tables were modeled after tables created by the well known New Hope (PA) designer, Nakashima. The menu was sufficiently varied but somewhat unusual with a number of meat, vegetarian and vegan choices. We passed on the usual wraps and opted for two different salads, grilled chicken over couscous and vegetarian rice and beans (our party consisted of 4 adults and one child). The food was wonderfully flavorful and the portions, while luncheon sized, were quite adequate. Prices while not cheap were quite reasonable (the five of us ate for about $50 not including tip). Being that we live nearby, I'm sure we'll go back again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    86
    20
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the outdoor seating. The breakfast servings were almost enough for two to share. Service was excellent. Enjoyed the background music. The perfect spot to meet friends for brunch. We got seated right away and enjoyed watching people walk by on the nearby street

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mreesebryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

As noted in other reviews, the porch with the outside tables is well back from the street and sidewalk, with plenty of space between tables as well. The food is modest in ambition but excellently done - Arrabiata pizza with shrimp was really good, as was the Tuscan mushroom soup, the Italian sausage pizza, and our son's stromboli. We had lunch, so BYO wasn't in play, but that's always a nice feature, and there are several excellent wine stores just a block or two away. Service was a high point - everyone was so nice, welcoming, and helpful. It didn't hurt that we went on one of the most beautiful days of the year, I guess, but the restaurant experience complemented the perfect day perfectly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch on the Patio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Chose Caffe Galleria based on the Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint! Loved my veggie calzone and the kids meal portions were generous. Get the dark chocolate gelato to end your meal - so rich and delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEMom19707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“We were happy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for dinner after a day of driving and sight seeing. Too bad we didn't know that it was BYOB or we would have been prepared with our own bottle of wine. Food and service was very good. A bit buggy since we were sitting outside. This is apparently a new establishment and appears to be doing quite well. We would try it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing