We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caffe Galleria

Caffe Galleria
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love the menu, the service and the atmosphere! We have eaten breakfast and dinner here and we have even just stopped in for an afternoon latte (the coffee is amazing). The food was delicious and comforting for these cold winter days but we eagerly await the Spring and Summer so we can sit outside on the big wrap-around porch. Our server, Matt, was pleasant, attentive and personable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    86
    20
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
1 review
“good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

went there a few weeks ago....gorgeous inside, cool decor, friendly staff. Pizza very good. I ordered the 'roasted chicken and veggies over orzo" Well, the chicken was definately NOT roasted...it was that weird, compressed chicken that is often found on salad bars...I was quite dissapointed that they would use this type of chicken in this restaurant, in this dish....did they think people wouldnt notice??!
Otherwise good, hopefully by now they are using real roasted chicken!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great new Years Eve!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

New Years is typically a tough time to have a great time but Cafe Galleria did not dissapoint! There was plenty of staff and we were very comfortable! We had a great time and there were some outstanding young Jazz Musicians entertaining! We were able to stay until the ball dropped. Cafe Galleria is BYOB another plus! Cant's wait to reuturn, Thanks Dawn!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Americanrolloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful new setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Cafe Galleria is a lovely addition to Union street. This is a good mixed menu and the food is excellent- especially when you go vegetarian (amazing tofu)

Really nice dining experience- will definitely go back with friends

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, ambiance, food, prices and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We went to Caffe Galleria's new location last night on N. Union Street and were happy that we found a new restaurant with good and healthy food within our budget. The menu is extensive and varied but we were not very hungry so we each ordered the mediterrianian salad which was fresh and covered the whole plate. We also had personal pizzas which were very good and hot when they arrived at the table. Carrot cake served with a dollop of freshly whipped creme finished our dining experience. We could not help but notice the entrees passing by our table and they all looked plentiful and smelled delicious. We will be returning in the near future. As they do not take reservations, it is a good idea to plan your dinner for later in the evening, after 7:00 p.m., to obtain a table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 397dktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing