We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels Like a Coffee Shop ...and That's Good”

Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
East Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Feels Like a Coffee Shop ...and That's Good”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

In this age of all the 'spiffy' and slick ...and over-hyped coffee shops ...Buck's is really a step back to what one should be. It's got great coffee ....tasty pastries and ice cream ...and it's comfortable.
My daughter is a musician, and never fails to visit the music (guitar) shop upstairs. So it's nice to have a cup of GOOD coffee ...and be able to relax a bit while she shops. I'm an espresso fiend ...and they do it right ...so ...I'm always satisfied. A must stop of ours on all Lambertville visits.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DriverDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cute dessert place”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Kids had ice creaam we had dessert, coffee, and espresso, staff friendly,place cute and eclectic, would definently come back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmimmo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Little Beat-up Looking Place”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not much noteworthy to say. A little beat-up looking, with some art work from local artists on the wall. Not a specialty coffee store like the one up the street, got an ice cream freezer in the back with about 15 flavors. It looks like they just bought everything from a distributor and resell them here. There are other alternatives for coffee or ice cream in Lambertville. Walk around and more interesting places will await you.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CannotEatPrestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson heights
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back again for more...”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had our favorite; butter almond ice cream with espresso poured over it! To die for. Cute little place. Very chill. Nice folks behind the counter.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JASJacksonHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Eclectic spot for coffee and ice cream”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stopped in after lunch for an ice cream desert. Ice cream was great - hint: not low fat :) Absolutely loved the ambience in here. There's an art gallery in the back and a music store upstairs. Books and games stashed upfront. I read a Dr. Seuss book while I ate my ice crem. I could have hung out here all afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR also viewed

 
Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to Buck's Ice Cream & Espresso BR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing