We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Positive Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lambertville House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2007

It is so refreshing to stay at a place that does not disappoint. When I called Lambertville House to make our reservations, it was so nice to speak to a friendly & helpful individual. She offered to make our dinner reservations & called back to confirm. Our room was a deluxe king room, very clean, comfortable bed.....everything was very well maintained. Each floor has a complimentary coffee & tea service that is available each morning. My husband & I appreciated the fact that we could get a good cup of coffee before heading down for the continental breakfast. The hotel's bar is very comfortable for a before or after dinner drink.

We ate dinner at the Hamilton Grill Room & highly recommend this restaurant. The food was delicious (some of the best we ever had) !! The service was excellent!

Lambertville House is ideally located in Lambertville, shops are all within walking distance. New Hope is also within walking distance. We are planning to come again during the summer!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldallas,pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2007

Great hotel. We stay at this hotel every year for a business event. Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boucher187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

My boyfriend and I booked the Queen Carriage House Sweet at this beautiful hotel on New Year's Eve night. We were very pleased when we first got to the room because it was gorgeous and we loved the huge jacuzzi tub and fireplace. However, we just as soon realized that there was no hot water. After many calls to the front desk and to the inn keeper, we spent almost the whole night with the owner and plumber going in and out of the room till nearly 10pm. We could not shower, could not go to dinner, and could enjoy any of our time since we had to deal with this problem. Finally the owner told us he would put us up in another inn (he tried to get us to stay at a cheap gross place, but we insisted on the best we could find for 10pm on New Year's Eve). No dinner, no comp stay, no nothing. This from a place that charges btwn $300-$400 per night. I tried emailing the owners agian when I got home and they of course gave me no response-not even an apology. If you are looking for a romantic place with respectable owners then try some place else-perhaps the Barley Sheaf Inn. I was very dissapointed in this place.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shlee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memason4, Manager at The Lambertville House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2007

In response to shlee10, New York Jan 6, 2007
I would like to offer our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay with us on New Year's Eve 2007. We consider your comments very important as we strive to provide top quality service to all of our guests. The Carriage House suite offers a large two person jetted tub which as you can imagine uses a great deal of water to fill. After time spent determining the cause of the problem and calling in a sub contractor it was purely a matter of waiting for the water to heat again.
It is a disappointment when things do not work exactly as we would like. Our guests comfort is very important to us and we will continue to perfect and improve accommodations and amenities for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I have stayed at the Lambertville House about five times over the past year. It is a great destination for business meetings, as it has both small and large meeting rooms, caters in meals and snacks, and has all the typical business amenities (wireless connectivity that really works, projectors, etc.) At the same time, you feel as if you are getting a treat to stay at an historic inn, with many creature comforts and none of the motel smell of even many expensive business-class hotel rooms.

While the furnishings are mostly not antiques (apparently, the hotel was plundered by a shady owner some decades ago), they fit in with the environment. I would mention that the wooden beds can be squeaky with every toss and turn! The outfitting and technology, from plumbing to heating to wireless, are all up to date.

The staff members are friendly, helpful, and even get to know the likes and dislikes of repeat customers. The setting of Lambertville, just a short walk across the bridge from New Hope, PA, is charming in all seasons. Abundant restaurants in a variety of price ranges are eager to serve you (check schedules; your first choices may be closed on different days of the week).

The overall experience is lovely, but not inexpensive. A double is typically close to $200, including taxes. For leisure travelers, you are choosing it for its charm (and included continental breakfast), not just as a place to sleep. For business travelers, it offers a refreshing meeting locale that feels special at a standard business price.

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank Proscopina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Very nice hotel. Large rooms, great mattress and bathroom. Nice bar. Very friendly hotel staff. No restaurant, but just 1/2 block to a great restaurant - Andiamo - lots of other restaurants close by too. Would for sure stay there again. Very nice walking path along the canal. Easy walk across the bridge to New Hope, Pa. Lots of nice shops on same street with hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorthyKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2005

Stayed at the Lambertville House with my wife for our wedding anniversary. Hotel is a historic building that has been extensively renovated and upgraded. It is in the heart of Lambertville, and thus is walking distance to everything, including New Hope, PA across the bridge. Lambertville, however, beats New Hope, hands down. Many good restaurants and antique shops in town. Inn has a cozy bar on the ground floor, complimentary breakfast in the AM, off street parking, and use of a nearby health club for guests. Rooms are furnished with classic furniture and fireplace. Baths are large with deep Jacuzzi tubs. Not for children, but very cozy and romantic place for couples. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank exec1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2005

We recently stayed at the Inn for a long weekend and stayed in one of the rooms on the courtyard. The room was great, although the courtyard is really a brick parking lot. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The bar in the afternoon was a wonderful place to stop for a drink in the afternoon. Plenty of great places to eat and shop in town and across the bridge in New Hope.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SafariToStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
4.7 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.1 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
0.4 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#6 of 19 in New Hope
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lambertville House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lambertville House Hotel

Address: 32 Bridge St, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2138
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lambertville
Price Range: $214 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lambertville House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lambertville House Hotel, listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, has been host to discerning guests since 1812. Located near the banks of the Delaware River in Lambertville, New Jersey and walking distance to New Hope, Pennsylvania, the Lambertville House Hotel offers easy access to spectacular restaurants, distinctive shopping and vibrant culture. Easily accessible from New York and Philadelphia, the Lambertville House blends the beauty of an era gone by with elegant modern conveniences. Each of our luxury hotel rooms has its own unique amenities and distinctively classic touches. All guestrooms have jetted tubs and both high-speed and wireless Internet access. Most guestrooms also have gas fireplaces and some have private balconies. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is an intimate restaurant and lounge with outdoor seating available in warm weather. The Lounge at the Lambertville House is "the" meeting spot in town with a wide selection of fine wines and cocktails served in a relaxed and intimate setting. "Dish" catering is at your service in the kitchen offering small plates with big flavor and a focus on fine cheese and charcuterie. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The Conference Center with its natural lighting, start-of-the-art Audio Visual and gourmet catering services is the perfect location for a business meeting or special event. Trendy gift shops are located right onsite. Lambertville is an antique lover's mecca with distinctive and unique shops for browsing and shopping. Fine art and eclectic galleries are located throughout Lambertville as well as in neighboring New Hope, PA. All are within walking distance of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lambertville House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inns Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing