We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Ambiance”

Anton's At The Swan
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Loudonville, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely Ambiance”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent dinner. The dining room is very well put together and pleasant. A nice quiet and more formal dining experience. The food was overall very good. The staff was very gracious and responsive about correcting a problem with undercooked fish. Service was helpful and attentive without being pushy. We would certainly return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    51
    16
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sunday burgers!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have never eaten in the 'formal' dining room. However, the bar area and patio areas are lovely. Cozy atmosphere and reasonably good food. Try a burger on a Sunday afternoon. Delicious and generous. Parking is tight.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank catcat6327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Early evening dinner”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Got to the restaurant just as it was opening. Staff were very friendly- we sat out on the patio (very small) and enjoyed drinks and dinner on a beautiful evening. Food was good- portions were on the small side but that was ok with us. Fresh Jersey tomatoes on the Caprese salad-yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyndi011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't miss the bar!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner and the service couldn't have been better. The people are delightful there.
You have to see the bar, it's the coolest!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank colou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A treasure”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We always make time for the Swan when in Lambertville. Sometimes the trip there is just so we can eat at Anton's. The bar is so different, cozy, romantic, familiar though as if you are returning home. But we love it best in the summer when we can eat outside in the little garden with flowers showering over our food, making for a romantic ground cover. The service (we were lucky to always get the team of two young/lovely ladies) both from the bar and kitchen was always excellent. We love the white pizza with mashed potatoes, the pork chops, the burger done to perfection, the pate, in fact all of it! The beer is cold and the martinis perfect. It is always a wonderful way to finish our stroll in Lambertville, with an appetite to come back for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anton's At The Swan also viewed

 

Been to Anton's At The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing