We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special restaurant for celebrations”

Anton's At The Swan
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A special restaurant for celebrations”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Lambertville's finest restaurant serves delightful offerings with French/American flavor. Several dining rooms are home-like settings with comfortable and subdued decor, furniture and lighting create a wonderful ambience. The menus change with the seasons and the chef, Chris prepares with nothing but the freshest ingredients available on the local markets. Expensive, but great food isn't cheap and this place is worth every penny (or Euro). This has become my favorite place to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries and simply wonderful company with my friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    51
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner in an elegantly nostalgic setting.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a difficult time deciding where to eat and picked Anton's based on reviews and menu selection. We were sure glad we did. Our server was very pleasant and efficient as she was the only one in the dining room servicing about 6 tables. The food was great and the vintage setting beautifully unique. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice food, atmosphere not so much”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Honestly, all depends on who's around you. We were sitting in the vicinity of a very loud woman who stressed me out through half of our meal. Once she left, it was better, but it wouldn't have been an issue if there had been more background noise, or she had more manners. The filet and the duck were delicious. The wine was overpriced, and first choice wasn't available. The truffles with the bill were a nice touch. I would give it another try next visit, but it was not my best experience in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place, great bar, okay food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Went here with my two sisters. We had grown up in Lambertville years ago, and this place was one of the landmarks around town - then called The Swan Hotel. Sat at the bar and conversed with the friendly, attentive, bar tender, had some salads and a couple of great glasses Pinot Noir wine. My salad was okay: generous pile of arugula, with good goat's cheese and crunchy beets. Yes, "crunchy" beets instead of properly cooked softer beets. Everything else was great though. Even the other people at the bar were great to talk to. Will try the food again some other time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WinHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden treat!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went to Anton's based on a Groupon package with Chimney Hill Estates. We were pleasantly surprised by the simple menu. We had the duck, filet mignon, and swordfish; all which were cooked at the right temperatures and extremely tasteful (i am a food snob.) Best of all was the summer tomato salad with goat cheese (so simple, but the flavors literally exploded in your mouth!!)
The decor could have used a update... it reminded us of a haunted house. The decor in the restroom made me scratch my head. The bar area is quaint & cozy. Quite a hidden gem!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anton's At The Swan also viewed

 

Been to Anton's At The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing