We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One "Wild"Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambertville Station Restaurant

Lambertville Station Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lambertville Station Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lambertville New Hope Bridge
Description: Lambertville Station Restaurant has been serving American Cuisine in a landmark building for over 34 years. Located on the banks of the Delaware River in a refurbished train station. Choose from dining outside overlooking the Delaware Canal, inside in one of many dining rooms or in the Wine Cellar. Each have a unique ambience. We source many of ingredients locally and prepare items with the highest quality ingredients. Some Station specialties are New Zealand Rack of Lamb, Scallops and Shrimp over lobster risotto, and our hand crafted Crab Cakes. Enjoy a variety of tapas, flatbreads, homemade chocolates, and an extensive wine list in the Wine Cellar.
Clark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One "Wild"Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Antelope, kangaroo,alligator,camel, and python are just a few of your wild game choices for dinner. We dined at the Lambertville Station Restaurant between snow storms this winter. The restaurant does have "normal" items on the menu, but we were trying to chase away the winter snow doldrums. Our appetizer was ground camel and curried rice stuffed in grape leaves served with baba ganoush and yogurt mint sauce. $14.00. My husband's entree was wild boar chops served with apple fig sauce, potatoes and vegetables. $33.00. I opted for the shrimp and scallops. Desserts were dreamy!
So if you want a unique dining experience during the months of Jan., Feb, and March, head to Lambertville Station Restaurant and their wild game menu. AND if you're lucky enough to get Mark as your waiter, your dining experience will be complete!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaN975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    264
    94
    45
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food, Selection & Atmosphere - Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Enjoyed a relaxing family dinner with 7 people on a cold, wintery evening with reservations for 7:30 pm. The atmosphere is dark and rustic since the restaurant is a remodeled former train station. Half of our party began the evening down in the wine cellar for wine and light snacks prior to dinner. They were very much enjoying themselves when the rest of us arrived for dinner. During dinner, service was a little slow but very friendly and personable. Food and wine selection was diverse and they have a glouton-free menu as well. Plenty of parking right next door and in the back of the restaurant. There are several floors to the restaurant and I particulary like the rustic look and feel of brick , stone and oak trim. Overall a pleasant evening - a little pricey - but will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with an interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

On a cold (very cold) winters evening you want warmth, good food and attentive service. This is what you get at this restaurant.
I had gone with a work colleague, and the welcome was very hospitable from the server while the menu was different with many game options (I went for the Elk steak) and we did not have starters.
The food was well presented and pleasant, but I would not say outstanding. All in all a good experience and worth visiting if you are in the Lambertville area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andybristol12555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ate here as part of our stay at the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food was good to average. However, we liked the location and really enjoyed the cozy wine cellar where we had a few after dinner drinks. Good atmosphere and great if staying at the inn!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great New Years dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

A group of 10 of us booked a New Years dinner with an amazing staff. We were seated immediately and the waitress took care of all of our needs right away. The food and drinks and atmosphere was just great. I recommend this restaurant if your ever in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcop369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambertville Station Restaurant also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Lambertville Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing