We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for Lambertville/New Hope area”
Review of Manon

Manon
Reserve with OpenTable
Manon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 46 Restaurants in Lambertville
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
PA
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Very good for Lambertville/New Hope area”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

In a part of the country where the eating is very mediocre, despite it being a tourist destination, this tiny little restaurant stands out. It's a BYO and you really need to know that it is cash only. The food is quite good, but there was a bit of uneveness among our four entrees. The menu is country French, and it shows little imagination. But execution is fine and given that the place was small, the service of the one wait person was comptent and attentive.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wandaMPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth repeat visits”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great BYOB serving authentic French comfort food. You'll feel like you've been transported to France. The food, staff, and decor are unpretentious. We went with a group of 10. Service was prompt and courteous. The pate was delicious as were the spicy olives served for the table. The bread is always a hit. Salads are perfectly dressed. Have never had a bad main at Manon - from the Bouillabaisse to the steak au poivre. And save room for dessert. The fruit tarts are worth the wait with a cup of coffee.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WashXingFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, good service.”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

It's been quite a few years since we had dined at Manon. Our last visit was good and this one was as well. Although the reviews here have been good some other sites complained about the service, and in one case, even the quality of the food. No clue what they were talking about as our meal was very good and our serve very nice. We shared the pate and the mushroom rillette appetizers, both of which were really good. My wife had the filet and I the lamb. We both enjoyed our entrees and found the proteins cooked as requested. (I will say that when the blue cheese that was atop my wife's filet melted, the blue part looked kind of weird). Our desserts were also very good. Overall a really nice meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pensfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great ambiance”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We visited Manon for the first time. Excellent experience. Loved the small restaurant charm, candles and cosy room. Its small, so dont roll up with a big group expecting to get seated! Reservations required. There were several specials, which we tried, although the main meni looked very good. Excellent white bean/pesto/parmesan soup and whole lobster risotto. risotto very generous on the lobster, and side of veggies as well so plenty big. Service was great. Very good pace and not rushed/intrusive. We had table towards the back and the only downside was the very good view of the bathroom! Its BYOB and cash only, so be aware. Lovely little Lambertville experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CA26NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Touch of France”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Starry Night painted on the ceiling is only the beginning of this delightful tiny French Bistro. Love it -- especially the mussels and the duck.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Nappatles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manon also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Manon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing