We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful maple syrup experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howell Living History Farm

Howell Living History Farm
Attraction details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful maple syrup experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our family of four went to the farm for a maple syrup event which was fantastic! We were taken out into the trees to collect sap from the buckets, which was taken back by horse-drawn carriage. Large outdoor fires were being used to cook down the sap, and costumed Colonial characters worked the area. There was a charming gift shop with some handmade colonial goods as well. We felt like we were on a vacation in New England!

Helpful?
Thank coltranemonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Corn Maze Lots of Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The farms corn maze is lots of fun for kids and adults. It is well organized and the staff is very nice and helpful. We would go back and have teams of friends compete for the best time.

Helpful?
Thank Mykeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Corn Maze!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We do it every year. They do a wonderful job. Nothing better than spending a few hours outside in the Fall, getting fresh air and exercise, learning and having fun! Do it day or night - you'll love it!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Betty and Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out in the Country”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

If you feel you need to be in Vermont for a few hours, visit this nearby
living farm with your family or friends. Farm animals will amuse you and
hayrides are offered frequently.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cookspunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“well-presented historic attraction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a small but well-done "living history" farm. The visitor's center has displays to explain what you'll see, and historically-dressed volunteers are available to talk about each area of the farm. We were fortunate to visit on a day that had a special program, harvesting honey. And it's FREE! You can give a donation if you like, but there is no entrance fee. This would be particularity suitable for families, but adults on their own will enjoy it as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PAhomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howell Living History Farm also viewed

 

Been to Howell Living History Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing