We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mexican Food in Lambertville”

El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican, Peruvian, Latin, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The love of family, friends and great food is a tradition for the Egoavils.Having relocated to the United States from Peru in 1992, they sought the opportunities their new home offered. They have now realized their family dream of owning and operating their own restaurant. El Tule was previously the home of another restaurant offering Mexican fare. The Egoavil Family has infused the eatery with a vibe all its own. El-Tule’s Mexican-Latin fusion includes traditional Mexican offerings as well as the addition of Peruvian menu items. Peruvian food has been gaining momentum among foodies across the nation, and prior to El Tule was extremely hard to find in the Delaware Valley. El Tule offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Guests may bring their own wine or alcohol of choice. Our patio is dog friendly.Subpages
New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food in Lambertville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I had dinner at El Tule the other night, based upon reviews we read on Trip Advisor. The restaurant is located on a side street a few blocks off West Bridge Street. Service was friendly and our waitress Vanessa was very professional. She explained a few of the Chilean menu choices and we decided to order off the Mexican menu. My wife and I ordered two vegetarian Mexican dishes and were very satisfied by the taste, portion size and price. We would recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for Mexican food in the Lambertville/New Hope ara.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    127
    41
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not that good as advertized”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We lunched in the restaurant on the Labor Day based on the Trip Advisor rating. Although the restaurant has good reviews we were diappointed with the quality of the food. My favorite dish, tamali, was horrible, it was a mushy mess without a husk, looks like cooked from a frozen. The ceviche was not bad, but the portions were small. In general we were not that happy with the quality of the dishes. Empanadas are not even on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkCityOval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

As usual, food and service awesome...not much else to say!! My brother and sister from out of town who are big foodies loved everything. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lucky find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This evening I ate at El Tule for the first time, even though I had been eyeing if tor a while and would wistfully look at the Peruvian/Mexican restaurant but it was never the right time or circumstance. Tonight however, I was lucky enough to dine here and we really enjoyed it!
We started with the quinoa vegetable soup which was divine. We had fried plaintains which could have been dessert. The ceviche was outstanding and I cannot wait to return and try one of the other entrees and some of the appetizers. A real gem and truly an asset to the Lamabertville dining scene

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Ceviche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This place is a little off the busy areas of Lambertville, but it is worth a visit. The restaurant is small, has some outside seating with umbrellas and heaters, and indoor seating too. One of the owners served us and he was friendly and attentive. We got a ceviche sampler and it was excellent. If you like ceviche you will not leave unhappy! We also had a Peruvian app sampler that was really good and was a nice way to try a few different flavors. It is BYOB and fine for families or couples. We did not order from the Mexican food menu, but the offerings looked good. Moderately priced (ceviche ain't cheap - anywhere!). I recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carvalh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to El Tule Authentic Mexican & Peruvian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing