We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brrrrr ....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar

Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar
Ranked #35 of 45 Restaurants in Lambertville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brrrrr ....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Reminded us of this quaint little pizza shop in downtown Anchorage Alaska - not so much for the food, but for the subarctic temperatures in the dining room!

Food was really very good - we had an everything pizza, a salad and the mussels - all really very good. Good, attentive service, very accommodating when we asked to dine in the back room (in the hopes it would be a little warmer - it wasn't!)

We would dine here again in the spring or summer - when it warms up a little.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K and R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

My family strolled in on a busy Saturday afternoon in November. It was a bit loud, so we felt as if we fit right in with the kids. The pizza was really good, but the spinach salad was amazing. Excellent pizza choices, as well as other Italian fare for those not in the mood for pizza.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Keenan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
200 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good and simple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Don't let the simple appearance fool you. The food here is really good, in many cases better than much "fancier" Italian places I've visited.
This is a very casual place, you order at the counter and get some of your food on the other counter. Some will be delivered to your table but this restaurant is much closer to be a 'self service' place than a full service. Also, Pizza and some other dishes are served on paper plates, and beverages are served in paper cups. Still, the quality of every dish they make here (which i have 'sampled') was amazing. I have visited a few times already and can recommend their lasagnia, baked zitti, pizza, some of the soups and sandwiches. All these could have easily been served in a much more expensive restaurant.
The Italian Ice they serve is not the best i've tried. I would recommend a trip to Rita's in New Hope (about 10 minutes walk) if you really want Italian Ice.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“FELT LIKE HOME COOKED MEAL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

My family and I had a late lunch at Giuseppe's and really enjoyed it. The portions were very generous, the food was tatsyt and the prices so reasonable. The small Ceasar Salad is good enough for 2 to 3 people, at least 2 people depending on how much you want to eat. The Calzone was twice the size of a Calzone at an average pizzeria.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, PA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Consistently good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Haven't tried anything beside pizza. I like the pizza, location and it is clean. Not fancy but nice.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's Ristorante & Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing