We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect Birthday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Lambertville B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My AMAZZZING boyfriend planned a weekend getaway for my B Day and Chimney Hill couldn't have been a more perfect place. Its quiet, romantic, cozy and the staff are all amazing and accommodating. They arranged with my guy to have a dozen of my favorite roses and a small homemade cake waiting in the room upon check-in!! The property is beautiful and close to town and with the Alpacas to boot, i almost didn't leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I took my girlfriend to the chimney hill for a surprise birthday getaway and we both had a wonderful time at the inn. Everyone was incredibly friendly and they even put a birthday cake and flowers in our room before we arrived. The inn has an old and majestic feel to it and I highly recommend going during the holidays (the abundance of fireplaces add to the charm). And I can't forget to mention the Alpaca farm. A nice little bonus, especially if you're an animal lover. I'll be sure to visit again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This estate is set on top of a hill, among lush greenery and is characterized by beautiful old buildings, such as the barn and the guest house. We had a suite, with its own fireplace and a separate bedroom. It was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The Alpaca is a very short walk away. Beautiful and historic Lambertville is down the hill, s short drive to Main Street, but walkable as well. Some great restaurants there, such as El Tule.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadi-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'll start by saying our weekend at Chimney Hill started late afternoon Friday October 25th. We were met by the Inn keepers who were in an office area near the kitchen. A brief introduction followed by key issue and a code to be used to enter the Inn's front door..presumably after hours.
We found our room in the Barn (#2) to be poorly lit but managed that...the dated bathroom was not up to standard for what's believed to be a step above...one redeeming factor was the bed, a very good nights sleep.....With only 20 + guests, one would think the staff would be more attentive. Sunday morning was disappointing with breakfast not ready and coffee service a bust....when we finally accessed the main house we and other guests stood by not acknowledged by the kitchen staff.....we enjoyed New Hope and Lambertville but Chimney Hill's got to do better....

Room Tip: Check the New Hope properties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tgh527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My fiance & I were at Chimney Hill October 20, 2013 to celebrate our anniversary and oh my geez...what a beautiful wonderful place! When I placed the reservation, Deb was extremely helpful and gave us a great rate. She also provided us information on a discount gift certificate for purchase for dinner that evening (which turned out to be excellent as well).

Upon check in, we were greeted by a delightful young lady who was very helpful and also provided us with FREE alpaca feed (and a good amount too). We located our room (Barn Suite #4) and once we walked in, we felt like we were in a different world. The room was absolutely divine-very antique and cozy feeling. There was a tv in the room, however we did not utilize it at all because the atmosphere alone embraced and entertained you. Our room had a dual fireplace, lovely shower, very comfortable bed, spiral staircase and more. We will definitely be back for sure! We truly enjoyed every bit of it.

Just a tip-if you are looking for a modern bed & breakfast, this is not your place to be. This place seems to pride itself on being unique and having an antique feel to it; which is what makes it so quality!

Room Tip: Barn Suite #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful anniversary stay. Staff was so friendly and accommodating! Had an issue with the heat and called the innkeeper and he was up within seconds to fix it! Thanks Rich! He even made sure to put a heater outside our room to keep is warm! We loved the alpacas and everyone was so nice. A bit overpriced if you don't have a LS or groupon deal. Breakfast was not good. Burned French toast soufflés and warm yogurt parfait. Other than the bad food and the out of date bathroom it was perfect! Bed so comfy and people so nice. Thanks for making our stay a great one!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRH1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the barn Suite #3. I had higher expectations, as I know Chimney Hill was on the Select Registry list in the past. There were holes in the towels, the pillows were old and worn and the bed was very uncomfortable. We think the most important part to update would be the bathroom, the shower has seen better days, the door was broken on the shower. So disappointed with the room. We find it hard to believe that the going price without a groupon was 425.00 a nite. We enjoyed our time in Lambertville and new Hope. Please, please make updates.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiffeofRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.7 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
251 reviews
5.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.7 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
9 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Address: 207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2609
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lambertville
Price Range: $223 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn is a lovely quaint country estate located above the charming historic riverside towns of Lambertville, New Jersey and New Hope, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the excellent selection of restaurants - Anton's Swan, Brian's, Triumph Brewery, Marsha Browns. Plenty to explore everyday! Enjoy a couples massage at Nurture Day Spa. Visit the Bucks County Theater, Shop at Peddlers Village, Explore the Golden Nugget Flea market for a rare treasure, don't forget Rice's Market every Tuesday! If you love the history visit our Washington's Crossing, or take a tour of our local vineyards - Unionville, Old York, Crossings, to name a few. Lets not forget that we offer a delicious breakfast daily and give you plenty of TLC during your stay. Ask us for help....we are here to help you have a great time! So please visit us soon! Thank you, Richard & the very cute Alpacas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing