We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, friendly, perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Lambertville B&B and Inns
Parkville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, friendly, perfect.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful anniversary stay. Staff was so friendly and accommodating! Had an issue with the heat and called the innkeeper and he was up within seconds to fix it! Thanks Rich! He even made sure to put a heater outside our room to keep is warm! We loved the alpacas and everyone was so nice. A bit overpriced if you don't have a LS or groupon deal. Breakfast was not good. Burned French toast soufflés and warm yogurt parfait. Other than the bad food and the out of date bathroom it was perfect! Bed so comfy and people so nice. Thanks for making our stay a great one!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRH1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    40
    26
    14
    21
See reviews for
15
194
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the barn Suite #3. I had higher expectations, as I know Chimney Hill was on the Select Registry list in the past. There were holes in the towels, the pillows were old and worn and the bed was very uncomfortable. We think the most important part to update would be the bathroom, the shower has seen better days, the door was broken on the shower. So disappointed with the room. We find it hard to believe that the going price without a groupon was 425.00 a nite. We enjoyed our time in Lambertville and new Hope. Please, please make updates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiffeofRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StatenIsland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have just returned from a girls trip to the Chimney Hill Estate and I was so pleasantly surprised! First of all I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast or in Lambertville before. I'm a New Hope/Peddlers Village person, but I was sooo happy that we did! You drive up this little dirt road (Goat Hill Rd) to come upon a beautiful setting of the Chimney Hill Inn. We were welcomed for an early check in by Terri and Rich who gave us the key and our wine vouchers for the local winery. We could not actually go to the room (it wasn't ready) but it was such a pleasure to receive all of our information so we can take our time around town. The house is charming! Beautiful, spotless and all the comforts of home and THEN SOME! We stayed in the Barn Suite #1 which was fabulous. There is a living room with a small sofa, table and chairs, fireplace and TV. terrific...the bathroom is modern and spotless! The bedroom was after that, very comfortable bed, another TV, a cute chair and a terrace out back with a table and chair. I was nervous after seeing reviews about cleanliness, but this is NOT the case, so please don't listen to negative reviews! Amenities included: a microwave, small refrigerator, blow dryer, coffee maker with china cups and dishes. Everything that you could need, so don't worry about bringing coolers with water (you have the refrigerator) blow dryer (they have a good one!) or anything else. Everything is provided. Breakfast the next day consisted of a fresh homemade fruit cup with strawberries and fresh mint! very nice touch...The second course were delicious homemade potatoes, eggs and a slice of fresh ham! My friend who is a vegetarian had her needs met as well. no meat on the plate, etc. they put little candy corn on the plate for decoration, another nice touch! and last but not least were the Alpacas! A bag of food per person is included in your stay for the Alpacas. What beautiful gentle animals! I had a blast...Please do not listen to negative reviews. I can't wait to go back with my husband! Clean, Beautiful property with lovely owners!! Everyone we met all felt the same! Thank you Terri and Rich! I will see you soon!

Room Tip: Barn Suite #1 was very nice, clean and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent the weekend in New Hope/Lambertville and stayed at Chimney Hill. The place was immaculate and our accommodations were top notch. We recommend it and plan to return in the future. it was referred to us by an experienced B&B fan who lists it as her favorite. Our only regret is we didn't stay an additional night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A group of us meet annually to celebrate our college friendship and this year we choose the Chimney Hill Estates based on Trip Adviser reviews. What a disappointment. The room we spent the night in had stained carpet, holes in the blankets, shredded curtains and a toilet that randomly flushed all night.
We were there in prime season and the rates were extremely high and it was the worst value ever. The breakfast was pedestrian and mediocre. A slice of bacon, scrambled eggs and home fries does not a gourmet meal make! We also got to "share" a tiny loaf of cranberry bread. REALLY???
I don't know what's going on with this place but it certainly has a lot of potential and if they would utilize the artisans in the area it would go a long way to making this outdated and underwhelming place a little better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moose112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Lambertville for a week end retreat- just the two of us The weather was beautiful, the scenery in and around Chimney Hill Estate was incredible! In this lovely setting we were able to truly spend quiet time together, walking, sitting outdoors near the lovely gardens while we read and talked. Lambertville has so many options for things to do and lovely restaurants to share dinners and even a beautiful national park to walk in! The staff at Chimney Hill was so helpful and informative- they couldn't have been nicer. We tell everyone about the wonderful, delicious breakfasts we enjoyed! We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone, whether you are looking for peace and serenity as we were or a great place to stay in an area that offers alot of shopping and entertainment!
The alpacas on the property are adorable and certainly added interest to our trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssturkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Chimney hill was the best. They helped us get our wedding together and gave us some great places to dine afterwards. The rooms were clean the location was very serene The breakfast was delicious. Deb and Rich were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleezepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.8 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
111 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
197 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Property: Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Address: 207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2609
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lambertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn is a lovely quaint country estate located above the charming historic riverside towns of Lambertville, New Jersey and New Hope, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the excellent selection of restaurants - Anton's Swan, Brian's, Triumph Brewery, Marsha Browns. Plenty to explore everyday! Enjoy a couples massage at Nurture Day Spa. Visit the Bucks County Theater, Shop at Peddlers Village, Explore the Golden Nugget Flea market for a rare treasure, don't forget Rice's Market every Tuesday! If you love the history visit our Washington's Crossing, or take a tour of our local vineyards - Unionville, Old York, Crossings, to name a few. Lets not forget that we offer a delicious breakfast daily and give you plenty of TLC during your stay. Ask us for help....we are here to help you have a great time! So please visit us soon! Thank you, Richard & the very cute Alpacas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing