We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Lambertville B&B and Inns
Jackson, NJ
2 reviews
“Excellent Bed and Breakfast Experience!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent vacation at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast with great breakfasts and snacks and very accommodating and gracious hosts!! There were a lot of little extra amenities that you don't get at a hotel. There was plenty to do and see in the area. We truly enjoyed feeding and watching the alpaca's. They are soo cute and interesting!!! A pleasurable experience all the way around!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    40
    26
    14
    22
See reviews for
16
194
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Chimney Hill for our 1 year anniversary. Terry was warm, friendly and helpful with information and events in the area. There was a constant supply of homemade cookies, ice tea, lemonade for our use throughout the day. She even had a drawer filled with over the counter meds, supplies one might forget while packing (razors, contact solution, etc.) Delicious and substantial breakfast served in the mornings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaya29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a truly lovely weekend at Chimney Hill. The food was awesome (forget calorie-counting), and the room in the Estate House was cozy and comfortable. (Didn't mind absence of TV, but if it's important to you, go with the Barn). Terry and Richard are gracious hosts; Terry is so genuine and accommodating. Try to use Groupon which provides a great package (winery and Anton's Restaurant.) Would definitely recommend Chimney Hill!

Room Tip: Rooms in the barn are more equipped and up-to-date (microwave, TV). If you're in the Estate Hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This B&B has it all ... lovely buildings and grounds, charmingly appointed and clean rooms, outstanding gourmet breakfast in elegant room, world-class host and hostess. Neither of us routinely stays at B&B's, but this weekend trip persuaded us to consider B&B's on future trips.

Room Tip: Trust the hostess Terry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbardesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Chimney Hill & Ol' Barn where we spent a wonderful weekend in Barn # 4. We have no complaints with our room, breakfast, Anton's at the Swan restaurant, or the towns of Lambertville and New Hope. We especially loved the spiral staircase leading to the bedroom loft. Made it rather romantic. It was an all around delightful weekend.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars for a Barn room if it's for a romantic weekend excursion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Formaggio57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good choice to stay in the Barn. None of the rooms in the Estate House have TV and some of them have their bathroom in the hallway.

Good deal,if use Groupon. Otherwise would be over-priced. Breakfast was awesome. Terry and Rich are very nice. Alpaca's are very cute and fun to feed. Lambertville and New Hope are cool little towns. Love Peddler's Village. Anton at the Swan was excellant. $ 50.00 Groupon voucher covered dinner.

One thing I didnt like about the room was that there was a sheer curtain over the sliding door in the bedroom. I doubt anyone would try to look in, but would prefer more privacy and darkening in the morning. Also, bring your own pillow, cause theirs are a little hard for my liking. Bed was comfy. Bubbler tub was exhilerating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chimney Hill. Every detail was considered and met our expectation. Our on-line reservation was confirmed promptly; access to the Inn after a late arrival was handled seamlessly with a voice message left on my cell phone with clear instructions; fresh baked cookies awaited us in the pantry; our room was upgraded to a king-sized bed without our asking; the room was large and decorated in good taste; our private hallway bathroom contained all that we needed and even had a key with which to lock it; the Inn was quiet so we slept well and breakfast was delicious! Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.8 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
197 reviews
4.2 mi away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Property: Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Address: 207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2609
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lambertville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn is a lovely quaint country estate located above the charming historic riverside towns of Lambertville, New Jersey and New Hope, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the excellent selection of restaurants - Anton's Swan, Brian's, Triumph Brewery, Marsha Browns. Plenty to explore everyday! Enjoy a couples massage at Nurture Day Spa. Visit the Bucks County Theater, Shop at Peddlers Village, Explore the Golden Nugget Flea market for a rare treasure, don't forget Rice's Market every Tuesday! If you love the history visit our Washington's Crossing, or take a tour of our local vineyards - Unionville, Old York, Crossings, to name a few. Lets not forget that we offer a delicious breakfast daily and give you plenty of TLC during your stay. Ask us for help....we are here to help you have a great time! So please visit us soon! Thank you, Richard & the very cute Alpacas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing