We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL B&B EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Lambertville B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This B&B has it all ... lovely buildings and grounds, charmingly appointed and clean rooms, outstanding gourmet breakfast in elegant room, world-class host and hostess. Neither of us routinely stays at B&B's, but this weekend trip persuaded us to consider B&B's on future trips.

Room Tip: Trust the hostess Terry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbardesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Chimney Hill & Ol' Barn where we spent a wonderful weekend in Barn # 4. We have no complaints with our room, breakfast, Anton's at the Swan restaurant, or the towns of Lambertville and New Hope. We especially loved the spiral staircase leading to the bedroom loft. Made it rather romantic. It was an all around delightful weekend.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars for a Barn room if it's for a romantic weekend excursion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formaggio57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good choice to stay in the Barn. None of the rooms in the Estate House have TV and some of them have their bathroom in the hallway.

Good deal,if use Groupon. Otherwise would be over-priced. Breakfast was awesome. Terry and Rich are very nice. Alpaca's are very cute and fun to feed. Lambertville and New Hope are cool little towns. Love Peddler's Village. Anton at the Swan was excellant. $ 50.00 Groupon voucher covered dinner.

One thing I didnt like about the room was that there was a sheer curtain over the sliding door in the bedroom. I doubt anyone would try to look in, but would prefer more privacy and darkening in the morning. Also, bring your own pillow, cause theirs are a little hard for my liking. Bed was comfy. Bubbler tub was exhilerating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lkxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chimney Hill. Every detail was considered and met our expectation. Our on-line reservation was confirmed promptly; access to the Inn after a late arrival was handled seamlessly with a voice message left on my cell phone with clear instructions; fresh baked cookies awaited us in the pantry; our room was upgraded to a king-sized bed without our asking; the room was large and decorated in good taste; our private hallway bathroom contained all that we needed and even had a key with which to lock it; the Inn was quiet so we slept well and breakfast was delicious! Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice location and staff is very friendly and helpful. good breakfast. Enjoyed the llamas. However, for the price I expected much better accomodations. Airconditioner too loud to sleep through, Door to patio almost impossible to lock, no light to read by in bedroom, no extra pillows, etc. We have had better accomodations at half the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHFE, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments.
We appreciate your stay- our inn is an amazing estate- and the pricing is due to our location, amenities and the property tax structure etc.
You can find other places for less with different features, there is a Ramada Inn that is just a mile away and offers a different price with different amenities etc.
Folks choose us because we offer 8.5 acres, a lovely garden area, Alpacas, a private selective historic location, a home made breakfast etc. And for this the pricing is more than some other different locations.
We are always here to assist you- when a door is stiff or you need an extra light-
Extra pillows are in your suite in the Dresser Drawer.
But without you asking just the question, we do not know how to assist you with enjoying your
stay better.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our third time visiting Chmney Hill using a Groupon voucher. Our experiences just keep getting better and better.

The hosts, Terry and Rich are about as kind and gracious as hosts come. We love Barn Suite #4 and cannot imagine staying in any other accomodation at the inn, though I am sure that all the rooms/suites are lovely.

We are already thinking about our next trip to Chimney Hill; for relaxation, rejuvenation and to see the adorable alpacas!

We would give it SIX stars if we could!!!

Room Tip: Barn Suite #4 is absolutely amazing!!! Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JASJacksonHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHFE, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We always enjoy our guests when they return. Just like family to us!
Thank you for coming back and thak you for you comments too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Chimney Hill and although this was our second time visiting, we really enjoyed our stay even more so this time! We were greeted by Terry, who was warm, inviting and very knowledgable of the area. She offered us some wonderful suggestions and she was eager to hear about our day and our dining experiences whenever we ran in to her. Both breakfasts were delicious and our room (Library room) was decorated beautifully. Very comfortable bed and we even got to use the fireplace since it was a chilly weekend....definitely added to the romantic getaway from the kids. The Unionville Vineyard was just great and they had excellent wines to sample but our stand out from the Groupon was the $50 credit towards Anton's...what an incredibly quaint restaurant! We thouroughly enjoyed our meal there and the service and food were excellent...great atmosphere and felt just as at home as we did at Chimney Hill!! We will definitely be back again and wouldn't hesitate recommending to any of our friends or family....thank for everything Terry, we had an incredibly relaxing and romantic weekend, just what we needed. Mike and Melissa

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHFE, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hi Mike and Melissa! Thank you!
We are very happy that you had an amazing and relaxing time here, cause that's exactly why we do this!
Please take the time to come back and visit again....soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
0.7 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
255 reviews
5.1 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.7 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
12.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 3 in Warrington
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Address: 207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2609
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lambertville
Price Range: $222 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn is a lovely quaint country estate located above the charming historic riverside towns of Lambertville, New Jersey and New Hope, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the excellent selection of restaurants - Anton's Swan, Brian's, Triumph Brewery, Marsha Browns. Plenty to explore everyday! Enjoy a couples massage at Nurture Day Spa. Visit the Bucks County Theater, Shop at Peddlers Village, Explore the Golden Nugget Flea market for a rare treasure, don't forget Rice's Market every Tuesday! If you love the history visit our Washington's Crossing, or take a tour of our local vineyards - Unionville, Old York, Crossings, to name a few. Lets not forget that we offer a delicious breakfast daily and give you plenty of TLC during your stay. Ask us for help....we are here to help you have a great time! So please visit us soon! Thank you, Richard & the very cute Alpacas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing