We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FirstEnergy Park

FirstEnergy Park
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a family trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you want excitement, a variety of food, something for the kids to enjoy, than this is the place for you. It isn't that expensive and an enjoyable evening for all. Go Check it out.

Helpful?
Thank PRPollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    21
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Every seat in the house is a good one. Don't need to worry about the kids getting lost, it's just the right size venue. The food is great and plenty of variety, reasonably priced. Great night out so close to home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChesmoRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great Evening Out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Having been a lifelong resident of the shore area we had never been to FirstEnergy Park or any event there. So a couple of weeks ago, on a Tuesday evening, we went to a blueclaws game. We're avid baseball fans and we had a great time. The statium facilities were clean and the staff courteous and attentive. We ate, drank, and totally enjoyed the ballgame. We have already planned our next outing to the park and are making arrangements for season tickets for the 2013 season. This is a treat in our own back yard. Wish I hadn't waited so long.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Thursday night $1 beer is best night to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The baseball may not be MLB status, but the park is fun and has entertainment during the game. $1 beer night is great night to have a hot dog and hang out!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MH9727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a great park. It's clean, it's family oriented and it's centrally located.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

An evening at First Energy Park to watch the Blue Claws is sure to be a great night out. You can buy a seat or, better yet, be part of the sod squad. There is a play area for the children and entertainment out on the field as well. They have the usual ballpark food such as hot dogs, funnel cakes, cotton candy etc. Watch for special events like fireworks after the game or the Philly Phanatic. Guarantee you will enjoy the evening!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joann614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FirstEnergy Park also viewed

 

Been to FirstEnergy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing