We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOTEL EVER HAVE BEEN COMING SINCE IT OPENED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2009

This hotel blows my mind every time i stay there. I have a 5, 7, and 13 year old and its just amazing everytime. I have family in the area and there are no other good hotels around. The staff is super nice and helpfull. The location is PERFECT for my needs. The Rooms are very nice. The service is good too. Finally for the money it is COMPLETELY worth it. My kids love coming here. We come about twice a year too. Finally YOU SHOULD STAY HERE IT IS AMAZING......

i wish all hotels were like this

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 796 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2009

11 day business stay in a beautiful new hotel.Front desk very knowlegable and friendly.They make you feel like family.Beautiful clean spacious rooms.Very quiet and close to reataurants next door a Ruby Tuesdays,Long Horn and Charlie Browns. Breakfast buffet with omelets etc cooked to order and other food items hot not cold like some others hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Stayed here for an unpleasant business trip but the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the service was outstanding. Great location to the Jersey shore for vacationers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvdawgsWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business, and this is the best place in the area. In Lakewood, all of the other places are total dumps, nothing comes close, not even in Tom's River. The hotel is new, which explains the condition being so good. There is a steakhouse and a ruby tuesday within walking distance, as well as a starbucks. The rooms have hi-def flat panel TV's in them, and the beds are firm but comfortable. There is a tiny bar in the lobby, and sometimes you have to go find the bartender to get a beer, but not a big deal. Breakfast is kind of expensive, at 10-12 dollars, especially when you are trying to stay under govt per diem rates. This place books up fast at times, plan ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbertCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed at the HGI Lakewood for 2 nights on 13th August. It was our final stop on a fortnight's break to the States. We wanted a convenient location for the Jersey shore and getting back to JFK. The HGI fitted the bill brilliantly. The hotel is brand new and so everything looks and feels nice. The common areas are good, though the bar is miniature. The pool, spa area and fitness room are good quality, but small. The business centre was incredibly useful with two PCs and free internet; plus free printing, so useful for the boarding passes. The rooms are spacious, clean and have good quality linens and toiletries. The staff are friendly. The site is shared by a Starbucks, a Ruby Tuesday and a steakhouse, which are all useful and convenient. There are shops of every kind within spitting distance. We drove to Asbury Park, Ocean Grove, Bradley Beach and Point Pleasant, all within 20 - 30 minutes or so. We also went to the Jackson Premium Outlets when we left, also about 30 minutes away. You can't beat the location for the comfort or the price. We would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWickedWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This was a great hotel for visiting six flags. My teenage son and I were visiting this summer. The hotel is new and everything was great. there's a Ruby's and a Steakhouse right next door. If you are visiting six flags there is not really anything much closer (this is probably 20 miles away. But it's a quick 30 minute ride. We actually spent the day at six flags, drove to the hotel, ate dinner and drove back to six flags for the last 2 or 3 hours before they closed when the lines were'nt long. Good hotel for that.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjpremierontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

As a Hilton Honors member I chose the Hilton Garden Inn to accomodate extended family arriving for our daughter's wedding. Last minute changes and special requests were executed flawlessly by Manager Karen Kraig and her staff. This made the stay at the newly constructed hotel an extra pleasure. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn to visitors to the Jersey Shore, Brick, Lakewood and surrounding areas. - JCR, Brick

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrickTerrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
0.5 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
3.1 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,287 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
15.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Address: 1885 Highway 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701-7394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range: $128 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood – conveniently located near Exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway on Route 70 – features an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, and 24-hour business center. Premier guest room amenities include 32” LCD TVs, generous work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs, and self-adjusting beds. Enjoy a brand new Ruby Tuesday restaurant, LongHorn Steakhouse® and Starbucks® next door. Complimentary WiFi access is available throughout the hotel. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Lakewood Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing