We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$174
View deal
Tripadvisor$174
Traveluro
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$194
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
622
235
74
36
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
622
235
74
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the garden state parkway great place to stay parking lot very nice hotel longhorn steakhouse easy access indoor pool convenient location fitness center new jersey lobby wedding ruby hgi nj inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 998 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights and enjoyed the spacious room as well as the pool and hot tub. Its in a good location and the staff was so very helpful. We booked using points but I did notice the rate was normally $189 a night which for Jersey Shore area and what you get with this hotel is good. They have infused water in the front desk area which is beautifully decorated. We did not take advantage of breakfast however. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Jess1979,

Thanks! We are very happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We greatly appreciate the 5-star review, and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We loved our room, roomy and well appointed. The public areas were modern and well kept. Particularly impressed with the pool. Our granddaughter loved swimming there. The breakfast option(s) were pricey...Our only complaint

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Manmap,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the accommodations and our indoor pool! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

i was from out of town when my car broke down.it was now 9:00pm and i needed a hotel to stay in.they were very help full and understanding of my situation.excellent accommodations and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Craig B,

Thank you for this wonderful review! Even though your stay with us was under some stressful circumstances, we are glad we were able to make your visit a pleasurable one. We hope everything worked out with your car, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed in twice in the last month. The front desk staff is exceptional. They always get you with a smile and a willingness to assist in any way. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. Bottom line:great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Bob M,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you completely enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our exceptional staff. Your review will be shared with everyone here, as I am sure it will put a smile on their faces. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Overall, it's your standard Hilton Garden Inn. I think you will be better served for a better priced Residence Inn or Country Inn. Expensive breakfast - you can do better at a NJ Diner. The Starbucks in the same parking lot was the best thing they had.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CliffRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear CliffRoberts,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but are disappointed you were not completely satisfied. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews