We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$174
View deal
Booking.com$174
Priceline$174
Hotels.com$174
GardenInn.com$174
FindHotel$174
ZenHotels.com$194
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
622
235
74
36
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
622
235
74
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the garden state parkway great place to stay parking lot very nice hotel longhorn steakhouse easy access indoor pool convenient location fitness center new jersey lobby wedding ruby hgi nj inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 998 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We loved our room, roomy and well appointed. The public areas were modern and well kept. Particularly impressed with the pool. Our granddaughter loved swimming there. The breakfast option(s) were pricey...Our only complaint

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Manmap,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed the accommodations and our indoor pool! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

i was from out of town when my car broke down.it was now 9:00pm and i needed a hotel to stay in.they were very help full and understanding of my situation.excellent accommodations and plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Craig B,

Thank you for this wonderful review! Even though your stay with us was under some stressful circumstances, we are glad we were able to make your visit a pleasurable one. We hope everything worked out with your car, and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed in twice in the last month. The front desk staff is exceptional. They always get you with a smile and a willingness to assist in any way. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is second to none. Bottom line:great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Bob M,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you completely enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our exceptional staff. Your review will be shared with everyone here, as I am sure it will put a smile on their faces. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Overall, it's your standard Hilton Garden Inn. I think you will be better served for a better priced Residence Inn or Country Inn. Expensive breakfast - you can do better at a NJ Diner. The Starbucks in the same parking lot was the best thing they had.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CliffRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear CliffRoberts,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but are disappointed you were not completely satisfied. We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The staff is excellent and the hotel is very clean.
The location has allot of construction which is beyond there control.
Wouldve been five stars on everything except for the folliwing.
I stay with Hilton very often, unlike other chains they dont offer you comp breakfast or a free newspaper.
Im a Hilton honors member and CC holder.
But I dont blame the indiv hotel for that.
This is by far the best hotel I ever stayed at.
If you like peace and quiet you will love this place.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Martinho69,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews