We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A RESTAURANT FOR ALL REASONS”
Review of Labove Grande

Labove Grande
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Lakehurst
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A RESTAURANT FOR ALL REASONS”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Whatever your venue La Bove Grande is the right choice. My family, friends and business associates repeatedly use this ristorante for all our dining needs. From, quiet intimate dinners and business dinners to banquet facility this restaurant doesn't just satisfy, it will exceed your expectations.

The restaurant is family owned by two brothers who were born in Italy and raised by a family who knew that next to family, food quality and flavor were most important. Jerry is the operator of this restaurant, as they have two. This facility is upscale but you are treated as one of their family. If you order steak, you get black angus. You want mozzarella as an appetizer you get it fresh. You want a special order you will be satisfied. A recent special was Chicken Luisa, a large filled breast with prosciutto and cheese and flavored by a lemon sauce. We had a business meeting and everyone was cleaning their plates and there were 4 different dishes on the table. My dinner companions are very food experienced, good food that is as all are well travelled.
In 15 years, we have never had a dish that didn't meet every expectation.

The service is quite good also. It is professional as each server knows the food offerings and serve well. It is a family affair as the entire family also works there and they are as concerned as Jerry for excellent treatment and exceptionally prepared food for each of their patrons.

Pricing is higher than the better food chains but not by much and their prices based on the quality and preparation of the food makes La Bove Grande, the best value in Ocean County and beyond.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    4
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
520 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I attended a large retirement dinner last evening at the LaBove and had an absolutely great time. Both the service at the bar prior to the event and the drinks were great. The bartender was friendly, efficient and professional. The ladies serving the hors d'oeuvres did a wonderful job. The hor d'oeuvres were very good. The dinner was a buffet which was very good. In my opinion the LaBove provided an excellent setting, excellent food and excellent service for for a special occasion such as the retirement dinner we attended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank garda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
Level Contributor
157 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

If you are coming to the Seaside shore from the Philly area, this is the first nice restaurant you will find after leaving the Medford/Marlton area. We had a lovely, relaxing meal after a long drive through the Pinelands. My GPS didn't show the 800 Route 70 address. Actually La Bove Grande is the banquet facility and I've attended a few events that were delightful. The restaurant section is Circle
Landmark Restaurant. It is on the first traffic circle as you approach Lakehurst from the east, heading west.

Helpful?
1 Thank NJ-Surfcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Bove Greande - Fabulous food in a Fabulous atmosphere”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We eat quite often at La Bove Grande. The food is alwasy excellent and the customer service is better than any restaurant I have ever been t. The staff is always courteous and the owner is a gentleman and a real nice guy. I highly recommend thisrestaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean County
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have had wonderful dining experiences here. Each and every time I have gone I was not disappointed. The wine list is excellent as well! The menu has a great variety! The atmosphere is very warm and friendly. Jerry and his wife make you feel like you are at their home. I definitely recommend that you visit this restaurant. I know I will!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Labove Grande also viewed

 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Labove Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing