We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in ocean county”

Three B's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Lakehurst
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lakehurst, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must in ocean county”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is one place you don't want to drive by on your way to the shore. the food is the best you can find in the area chef Carlos has a gem here. weather you want a small bite or a full dinner this is the place. Great place to watch sports at the sports bar with special during football. stop by and have Steve make you some sushi FRESH FRESH FRESH They offer FREE valet parking during the busy hrs. Restrooms are always clean. They also do catering and have a room for all your affairs. After your meal stop by the deli and meat market next door they have everything you want the freshest meats home cooked meals to go and more you have to stop in and see for yourself

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmy1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    41
    17
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mediocre at Best”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Several people have raved to me about the food at the Three B's. Most, if not all of the folks who have raved about it, work locally and come here for an occasional weekday lunch. Well, we came for a Sunday dinner - and were sadly disappointed. The restaurant is clean, roomy and comfortable, but the sound levels were unbelievably high - at a round table for 7, we couldn't hear each other across the table without yelling (seriously). The menu is eclectic with everything from sushi and jambalaya to pasta, burgers and sandwiches - not too different than a diner menu. The food was mediocre at best - everything on our plates had too much salt, too much butter or too much cheese. For the same price, far better meals can be had nearby. We had a very friendly waiter, but had the misfortune of dining on a night when they were short staffed and had a private party in the back room. Two people at our table were forgotten during the soup and salad course, bar drinks took 15-20 minutes to arrive, and when we finally had to ask another wait staff member for our bill - they brought us the wrong one. Perhaps there's a chance I would give them a second try and stop in for a quick sandwich at lunchtime - but I won't be back for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TEE-TAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Have been a patron of this restaurant at least a dozen times. Never disappoints. Always a good meal. It is always our first choice when we want to eat close to home. For an appetizer try the garlic clams.......YUMMY!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ate here both nights in NJ, would've eaten there a third if we stayed.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This Italian restaurant was recommended by several people we worked with on base. The first night I had sushi and grilled chicken Caesar salad. The second night I had sushi and cheese ravioli with meatballs. This food was outstanding. It seemed odd to have sushi and Italian food at the same place, but they did them both well. Lots of beers on tap, including 2 kinds of Blue Moon (normal Belgian White, and sunshine citrus blond). Lots of big TVs in the bar area.
The sushi I got both nights was the spicy tuna, very good for its $6-7$ price. Fresh wasabi was potent and mixed well with the soy sauce. For the Caesar salad, the lettuce was cold, and the chicken was hot, it wasn't swimming in dressing either. The only way this could have been better would have been with freshly ground black pepper. I asked for "meat sauce" with the cheese ravioli, which wasn't an option, perhaps that's a southern thing to have 2 different red sauces - marinara and meat sauce. But the meatballs were huge and plentiful. The second night; sushi, cheese ravioli (with the up charge for meatballs) and 2 draft beers was $38 with tip, and I was stuffed.
The next time I'm within 30miles of Three B's ,I'll be eating there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jef400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have gone here several times and each one has been good except for this time. We suggested a birthday celebration here and there were 5 of us. It was very noisy and we found it difficult to talk to each other. The waitress turned away before we finished our drink order and came back after a very long time. We then had to order the other's drink and still had to wait. Dinner came in one at a time. The birthday lady never received her Spaghetti & Meatballs. All of us finished our food and she still had not received it. Finally it came when we were done, but at this point were angry and we sent it back. The waitress kept making excuses for the delay but we knew she couldn't handle her job. When we gave her the credit card to pay, we finally had to track her down to get it back. Very poor service. The owner credited us for a free drink each but that doesn't make up for ruining a birthday celebration.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pearlnnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three B's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Manchester Township, NJ
 

Been to Three B's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing