We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Consistant Food”

Three B's Bar & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Lakehurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Consistant Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is always great. Never had a bad meal or service. Only problem is you leave there with the smell of the fryers by the Sushi bar.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    38
    17
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK FOR A CHANGE”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was told to try this place and did. The place has no charm and the seating was uncomfortable and the place was noisy. The food was OK but nothing to brag about. It's not a bad place and maybe I'd go back for a "change" but not because I want to treat myself or those I'd be bringing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great local gem”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is great and staff is awesome! Menu offers a variety of american faire and sushi. Anything Ive ever had is delicious. Atmoshpere could be a bit better, but perfect for dinner!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tinamagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a very good first impression ! Bugs in the burger!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The service was extremely slow and very poor! When one of group members found a FLY in his burger no manager even came over to apologize! Really poor! Obviously they don't need our business or care about customer service!! Never going there again !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmmslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“eclectic”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There were eight of us with varied food interests and it worked out well. Everyone was happy with delicious food which ranged from sushi, to meat loaf to salads and fish. It is difficult to please everyone with such eclectic tastes, but our waitress Meg was gracious, efficient and smiling.
Sometimes it can be noisy because of all the HARD surfaces, but we were OK that evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alicia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three B's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Three B's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing