We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views and unique!”

Lake Hopatcong Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Lake Hopatcong (mini) Golf Club is an 18 hole, full access mini golf course on the shore of Lake Hopatcong. Beautifully landscaped with historical structures to play through. Open seasonally May through October weather permitting. Ideal for all golfers. Light snack bar on location. Docks and car parking.
New Providence, NJ
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great views and unique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is fairly new and always well kept. Beautiful check in building (golf club) that is visible from the water. Lake Hopatcong is in desperate need of more places like this! I love that many of the holes are unique to the area. As a kid, I grew up going to Bertrand's Island. I love that one of the golf holes is the old roller coaster from there. Other holes are many other area attractions. It overlooks the lake and is surrounded by several restaurants. Definitely a fun place to go.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank santaluvsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice S, Owner at Lake Hopatcong Golf Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of a Kind ini Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

No better mini golf anywhere. Great layout. Fabulous view of Lake Hopatcong while playing. Each hole has historic memories of the lake. If you are anywhere nearby - this will be a place you will enjoy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice S, Owner at Lake Hopatcong Golf Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
266 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lake history made fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The course if fun as well as informative. For those not familiar with the historical aspects of the lake, each hole offers a replica of current or past sites on the lake. It's fun for kids and adults - some challenging holes that everyone can enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice S, Owner at Lake Hopatcong Golf Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and hope to see you soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
791 reviews
387 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,320 helpful votes
“Great addtion to the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is one of the most challenging and beautiful mini golf courses that I have ever played. This is a great addition to the area. The course is on the shore of Lake Hopatcong and has miniature copies of buildings and places that once graced the lake. Its very clean and well maintained. It has incredible lake views.

My only complaint about this, and it should not stop anyone from visiting here, is that we played at night and I wished that there was more lighting on the course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice S, Owner at Lake Hopatcong Golf Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I realize this response is a bit late - we are working on the lighting...we hope you have been back to see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

On Lake Hopatcong waterfront. Enjoyed an excellent diner at their restaurant Alice's first followed with 18 holes of mini golf. They have dock parking so come by boat.

Helpful?
2 Thank JCarpo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice S, Owner at Lake Hopatcong Golf Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
This is a delayed reply - hope you have been back since your rewiew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Hopatcong Golf Club also viewed

 
Mount Arlington, Morris County
 

Been to Lake Hopatcong Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing