We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Boa Vista Bbq & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boa Vista Bbq & Grill
Restaurant details
Egg harbor nj
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Service is quick, food never disappoints. Negative is they only take cash. I've been going there ever since I moved to Kearny.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarrascue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“When it comes to Brazilian BBQ there's no comparisson”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is by far the best Brazilian BBQ in the area. Great meal, reasonably priced, great service. I always get the ribs. They come with amazing fries and rice

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ME7162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
411 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent local place”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

No need to go to Ironbound when you have a place like this in Kearny. Mostly a take out place but good prices and best place in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good grilled food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Awesome place to sit and eat or take out. The chicken, rice and fries platter can feed a family so come prepared to eat =)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Used to be one of the best....”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

There is so much competition in the area for Restaurants like this one. I used to be a big fan but recently, in the past year, I have found they have increased their prices and lowered their portions and quality.

Still ok - buit not the best.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing