We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun fun fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keansburg Amusement Park

Keansburg Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Keansburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NJ's full-sized family water park with rides and attractions for all ages. Over 19 slides of varying heights and speeds and a huge kids' lagoon area w/interactive water play and mini slides. Relax in the many chairs w/optional sun umbrella and enjoy full menu at Toucon Grill. Keansburg Amusement Park is located across the street so combine both parks for a full day of fun.
Monsey, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Keansburg amusemant park is the park that offers fun for the whole family. As an added bonus, you can hae the ocean breeze and enjoy the sea when you are done with your rides. Bring your whole extended family from Grandma to Grandchild. We tried it and we were so satisfied. No complaining or whining because there was just so much to do.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank dina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    34
    14
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A GREAT DAY TRIP FOR KIDS OF ALL AGES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Keansburg has been around since I was a child and is an all around fun day for all ages.. They have great deal days with a combination of Water park and rides.. Great fun for a reasonable price..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank xray018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“afternoon with seniors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

taking the girls out for one last summer fling. Keansburg amusement park was hit really hard from super storm "Sandy" . We went down for a nice walk and HAPPY to see almost everything back and working. Although NO big roller coaster. always seems to be a nice place to stroll an amusement area from 100 yrs ago. nothing fancy, but nice, especially for smaller children, and people who just like to stroll.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank benko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nightmare! Nothing opened!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went here a while ago (before Sandy)- Nothing was open. It was filthy. We even got a parking ticket b/c the signs that explained about parking were about 12 spots down from where we had parked. Had to pay $35 fine, which was a fiasco to even get through to find out how much the fine was (staff at the office we called to get the fine information was absolutely rude). Being from out of town, this information was not readily available. We will NEVER go back again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbum2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Old and dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are in a pinch, not picky and wants to go to an amusement park for your toddler without breaking the bank this is a place for you. Most of the rides cost about a dollar. there are a handful of adult rides but it is nothing to write home about.the is plenty of parking at the steet you just have to pay the meter. the park is close to the beach and a water park across the street. Check the website for pictures of the rides to help you decide if it is worth the ride. I did not particularly like the place because it was too small and the food available is not healthy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank blueskkyflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keansburg Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Keansburg Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing