We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many Generations of fun...Build back soon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keansburg Amusement Park

Keansburg Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Keansburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NJ's full-sized family water park with rides and attractions for all ages. Over 19 slides of varying heights and speeds and a huge kids' lagoon area w/interactive water play and mini slides. Relax in the many chairs w/optional sun umbrella and enjoy full menu at Toucon Grill. Keansburg Amusement Park is located across the street so combine both parks for a full day of fun.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
184 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Many Generations of fun...Build back soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family has had many generations of fun here...So please good luck with rebuilding and hopefully we will see you again in the summer!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kazu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    49
    34
    14
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
299 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great fun for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Keansburg Amusement Park is north of Sandy Hook National park and therefore is missed by many. The amusement park is fun and great value for families of all ages. Its best to plan to stay for the day, parking is reasonable and there are many options for refreshments.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JDRolle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Keansburg Amusement Park is different. I have been going there all my life (50+ years). The neighborhood isn't the best and the crowd can be mixed. Good value for children, reasonable price for the amusements. However, the boardwalk just took a beating from Hurricane Sandy. They say that it will be rebuilt. The waterpark is also a nice. I just don't recommend going there late at night with a young family. Most of the attractions are geared towards younger children, some for teens.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WWDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, New Jersey, USAkeansburg
1 review
“KEANSBURG AMUSEMENT PARK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

i HAVE BEEN TO THE PARK MANY TIMES OVER THE LAST 50 YEARS. It is clean and safe. It is not a big park but has a lot of great features. For example see what other parks still have bumping cars or a original 1930's spook house both with the original cars.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstone
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slummin...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you don't mind hangin with the no teeth crowd the kiddie rides are awesome here and they are super cheap, since you can buy 1/2 price advance tix (I believe its on Easter weekend, tix books are buy one book get one free) And I believe the tix never expire!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keansburg Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Keansburg Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing